Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jun. 17, 2005 3:36 P.M.

A very nice birthday.

Thank you Boxx and Bozoette for the birthday wishes.

I had a nice day. Sister Stella and I jumped on a train and headed for Providence. I had some business to take care of there. I had bought 2 bottles of Pepsi and some cookies to take with us and planned on buying us lunch. By the time we got a cab back to the station, it was too late to have a proper lunch and neither of us were hungry, so we settled on ice cream. It was a beautiful day and a nice little trip.

I got back to Westerly and Lori picked us up at the station with a goody bag for me. She bought me a pretty pair of hot pink Capri pants, matching stripped blouse and even a pair of pink sandles! She is the best!

When I came into the house, Terry made me sit here at my computer and brought me a coffee. I am not allowed in the kitchen. He is "putting" my present together. I have no idea what it is. I alredy got my Rio mp3 player and my desk. I told him this morning that I didn't want ANYTHING!! Men. I can't imagine what it could be. I will let you know.

My lawyer flirted with me at our meeting. Yes, you heard me right, he flirted. I had to show him my driver's license and he told me I am much cuter in person. I told him that I already wrote out his check and all the flattery in the world was not going to get him another penny.

Then to add to my already swelled head, when I got to Amtrak, I went to the counter and asked the guy if they had announced my train boarding yet. I wanted to make sure I got downstairs in time. This guy looked like Robbin WIlliams. He asked my name and smiled and assured me that when it was time to board, he would say, "Karen, it's time to go downstairs."

They announced (not him) the boarding a few minutes later and I looked over at him. He just grinned from ear to ear and made a hand justure of point at me with both hands.

I asked my sister if I was imagining it or was this guy flirting with me. She concurred.

Hey, 52 and I got hit on not once but twice today!!! I've still got it!

Well you all have a great evening. I know I will.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen