Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Jun. 21, 2005 7:12 A.M.

Busy Beavers

Happy first day of spring Summer!!

It has been so busy around here, my head is spinning.

Thank you all for my bunches of birthday wishes. Thank you BoXx9000 for my Calendar Girls DVD!! How sweet!

After my birthday, (which was lovely) came the weekend. I spent a good part of it moving all my images and pages to my new site. It isn't quite ready yet for the unveiling, but soon. Really soon.

For those that are asking why I am bailing from here, there are several reasons.

The biggest reason is that I am paying $8.95 a month for a domain and I figured it is more practical to post there and save some money.

Next is a reason that you may or may not agree with. I am sure Andrew does everything in his power to run this place smoothly. For the most part, he does just that. But I have this horrible fear that one day it may go plooey and he may just throw in the towel. This may never happen and I hope it doesn't, but I need a place that I can at least keep on disc so that if MY host goes plooey, I can just pick up and move. Diaryland is great as it is, but if I lost everything that I had in here just a few weeks ago, I would be heartbroken. Please don't forget me while I am busy doing all of this.

I downloaded my archives and what a mess I have with them. I have to pull out all the diaryland links and redo them all. This means that I am preening them back big time. I am only keeping those that I consider important.

It is a lot of work, but in the end, I think it will work out better for me.

Yes, I am doing it all manually. I looked into a few programs, but believe it or not, manually is easier for me. I feel more in control.

Last night was a great night. Grandbaby Deja was in a talant show. I shopped for her on Saturday and her outfit was adorable. I don't have pics but I have video! I am going to figure out how to edit a small clip and put it in my "other diary" and link to it here. It may be the weekend befor I get to it.

We are still in the process of getting rid of stuff we don't need so as soon as we get the word that we have an apartment, we can git and go. I hate living with packed boxes all over the house, but it will save us much madness in the long run.

Adding to all that this past week, my bank had a major switchover that caused a bit of craziness here. All my scheduled payments were held up for 4 days, which meant I had to scurry around an pay some early and call those that would be late. Just more yuck to add to the mess.

Well, time to head off to work.

It was crazy busy yesterday. I hope it slows down for today.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen