Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-06-30 9:50 p.m.

Murky Monday

What a diffence today is from the past few. I can breath! The humidity, at least for today, is much better. No rain today, though the forecasters cover their asses by inserting the line �the possibility of a scattered thunderstorm� in there just for fun. Right now it is 72 with a 78% humidity. Not too bad at all.

I have my cardiology appointment tomorrow afternoon. Hopefully, the humidity will stay down. My appointment is at 2:00. I try to get afternoon appointments so I am not rushed in the morning. It�s funny. I used to be a morning person. When I first moved here 14 years ago, I would take my shower at night, lay out my clothes and go to bed. I would set the alarm for 7:30, jump out of bed, wash my face and hands, jump into my clothes, swallow half a cup of coffee and head out the door. It took 8 minutes to get to work and I would be at my desk at work at 8:00. Of course, I didn�t wear make-up at all and I kept my hair up in a bun or ponytail. Easy going. Now, I need an hour just drink a coffee and take my meds. Ahhh, as the old saying goes, my get up and go has got up and gone.


What�s up with product safety lately? With this salmonella outbreak, I�m worried about the tomatoes. I can�t remember which tomatoes are safe and which aren�t so I�m just going to pour a can of tomato juice on my salad and called it a day. Man, my BLT is going to be a bitch to eat. The world is going crazy. Don�t buy toys from China because of lead. Don�t buy tomatoes because of salmonella. Don�t use cell phones because they will radiate your brain and cause tumors. Don�t buy sex toys because, ummm, never mind.

I really can�t think of any more to write about tonight. I think I�m just going to call it a night and watch some TV.

Enjoy this. I received it in (of course) an email. Please watch it when you can enjoy the whole thing. The Prima Ballerina is unbelievable.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen