Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005 7:08 P.M.

When Will it End?

Just a quick rant because it is right now that I'm pissed. No, I'm not even pissed. I am beyond that.

Terry's daughter is in England. She is abut 200 miles from London. I can't reach her by phone. The circuits are jammed.

I know she is safe but I know only too well how she is probably feeling right now. It makes me sick that she has to feel this way for her country.

She called me after 9-11 and offered condolances for my country. She was saddened for us.

Now I am trying to offer her comfort and can't get through.

I am really frustrated.

This sickens me to no end. I am beyond sad. I am heartsick for the families of the victims (once again). I am heartsick for the country (theirs, this time) and I am hearsick knowing what they will all be going through from this point on. And it will never go away.

I am not going to yell and scream and resort to name calling. We all know who and what these monsters are. It does no good to belabor it.

I think we (the world governments) need to come up with a better plan on weeding those responsible out and eliminating them. I know, I know, they are trying. It isn't happening fast enogh to suit me. I don't have any better answers. I don't know any way that would stop these people. I wish I did.

On another front (no pun intended) my daughter and grandbabies are driving back tomorrow morning from Florida.

I am going to be a nervouse wreck until they are back safe and sound. I am sure I will be lued to the weather channel until then.

I need to sleep. I slept good last night, but sitting here righ now, I feel like I haven't slept in days. I am emotioanally drained.

I have a busy weekend coming up. The place on the other side of us is all ready to rent out. My landlord is probably heading to Alabama for FEMA, so I will have the pleasure of showing the apartment and screening the applicants, deciding who to give it to and taking their money.

This time, I am aiming for someone with only one car. Of course, I may not be able to stick to that, but here's hoping.

I am hoping an older couple will want it. I have nothing against younger people, but it is a small two bedroom and I would like my landlord to be able to have someone that will stay a long time. He has had more than one family move out because they outgrew it, or bought their own place.

Maybe we will get lucky.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen