Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-07-08 3:50 p.m.

tic-tac-toe Tuesday (I run out of titles sometimes.)

Okay, okay enough already. JG Wentworth, get you�re ass off my TV!! I thought your ad was cute. I loved it. I even wrote about it here But I am really tired of it now. You insist on showing your add almost once an hour. Almost every hour. We get it! JG Wentworth, get cash now!!

Actually, Mr. Wentworth, your add is a little strange. Your only target audience is those people that have an annuity that pays out over time. Let me use a bit of logic here.

If one has an annuity, one would expect that this person has either won a huge jackpot, won an insurance settlement, contributed to a pension fund or had someone set aside an retirement fund.

In the first case, the lotteries usually offer you a lump sum payment albeit substantially lower than the amount were it paid out over time. Most people I have talked to would take the immediate gratification of a lump sum.

Were this an insurance payment, the same holds true. Usually a cash amount is offered up front and anyone wanting the money immediately would have that option with the insurance company. Why would they involve a third man?

Retirement fund? Ha! If my pension people offered me a lump sum today of even say, $100,000.00 I would refuse. It looks good written out, but if your pension is $1000.00 a month (Mine isn�t, I use that for reference) that would only constitute 100 months or 12 years of pension. That�s nice. Then you have nothing. No thanks. I like mine in monthly payments, than you very much.

The only other reason that you would receive monthly payments is if you set up the fund as an investment, which of course you wouldn�t be looking to change it or if someone else set this fund up for you and you probably wouldn�t have the authority to change it anyway.

So my question is, all things considered, who are the going to get for clients?

Maybe I just don�t see it, but the people that �WANT IT NOW!� probably already figured out how to get it and don�t need your company anyway.

Just sayin.

We bought Terry a memory foam mattress topper today. He tosses and turns all night long because his hips have no fat left on them. (Svelt little bugger that he is. As long as you don�t look at his tummy, lol) And so I checked them out online. The one he ended up getting at walm@rt was the 4� topper. It is 2 � of regular foam and 1 � � of memory foam. Man those things don�t come cheap! If it helps him sleep, I don�t care what it costs.

We both have the sleep number beds and we love them. He just needs that little extra cush


The oxygen guy just left. I hate it when he comes. He is a nice enough guy (cough-blowhard-cough) but it isn�t him that bothers me. Since I was small, I could hear things other people couldn�t hear. No, I don�t mean voices or anything psychic. I mean actual sounds. When I first got married, I had an ongoing problem with tonsillitis. Finally, when I was 19, I went to the doctor�s andhe checked my ears, nose and throat. He told me that my ear canals grew abnormally. They never grew in width, just in length. In my case, it didn�t have any bad effects. Quite the contrary. I have very fine honed hearing. I will hear a car turn onto our driveway 200 feet down the drive. Terry will hear that same car when it gets up to the house. I have had a few hearing tests and I not only pass them, I surpass them. I am very sensitive. I said this didn�t have any bad effects. Until now.

News flash! When an aluminum (?) ) tank falls on the floor, it causes extreme pain in my ears. When 2 aluminum tanks clang each other, it causes extreme pain in my ears. My oxygen man fumbles 10 tanks into place to bring them to his truck. I have to literally plug my ears. I am sure he thinks I�m nuts. I do not care enough about this individual to explain. Let him think I�m nuts. I think I am too.

Seriousley, it has to be the pitch. Loud yelling doesn�t bother me. The sound of thunder doesn�t hurt. Scares the shit out of me, but doesn�t hurt. Dropping pots and pans hurts. Gunfire doesn�t hurt. Clanging a big bell hurts. I don�t know how sound is measured. I don�t really hae the desire to research it. It�s just easier to plug my ears.


I was looking around my attachments I have saved from emails and found this little jewel. OMG! It is a time-travel picture! It is me and poolagirl on November 14th, 2025 in San Diego! We are sitting in church.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen