Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jul. 09, 2006 11:08 A.M.

Sunday Funnies

I had a funny conversation with acaldwell on IM today. This goes to show how fast the thought process can change.

ART: Have you ever seen a picture of so-and-so? (The person in question is not relevant to this retelling.)

ME: No

ART: She looks just like Totie Fields.

ME: She isn�t looking so good now.

ART: Really?

ME: Did you know she only had one leg?

ART: No!! I didn�t know that. She got around pretty well. Was this recent?

ME: No, Long before she died.

ART: She�s dead?

ME: Ya, years ago. 1978.

ART: Wait! Isn�t she the one from facts of life?

ME: No, you are thinking of Tootie on that show.

ART: Oh, haha. I thought you meant her! She is the big one.

ME: No, Tootie was the little black one. Her real name is Kim Fields.

ART: She wasn�t little! She was the big one. And she is white!

ME: No, you are thinking of Natalie. Her real name is Mindy Cohn.

ART: Ya. Her. She looks like her.

Wow, talk about around the barn!! Hahaha! By the end of the conversation, I had to go back and see who we were talking about in the first place. I guess you had to be there.

*****************************************

I am still feeling a dull soreness in my back, down near my waist. My doctor called me back on Friday. I have a CT scheduled for tomorrow afternoon. The problem is, if I only had the one stone and passed it, it will snow nothing. I am almost hoping that I have more so it will show up.

His nurse talked to me. She said the actual diagnosis I should have received at the hospital is Renal Colic.

I found an excellent site that says:

Acute renal colic is probably the most excruciatingly painful event a person can endure. Striking without warning, the pain is often described as being worse than childbirth, broken bones, gunshot wounds, burns, or surgery. Renal colic affects approximately 1.2 million people each year and accounts for approximately 1% of all hospital admissions. Most active emergency departments (EDs) treat an average of at least one patient with acute renal colic every day depending on the hospital's patient population. The ED physician is often the first to see and evaluate these patients. While proper diagnosis, prompt initial treatment, and appropriate consultations are clearly the primary responsibility of the emergency physician, substantial patient education, including preventive therapy program options, should also be started in the ED.

Proper diagnosis is the key. Hopefully, I will know more on Tuesday.

*******************************************

On the book front, all is well. Actually, it is more than well. It is fantastic! At the rate it is going, I will possibly be published by next week-end! It won�t be for sale until I receive a copy and check it out, but it is realistically looking like they could be for sale by August 1st! Ya, August 1st. That has a nice ring to it. We�ll see.

Well, I sat on my butt all day yesterday, so I really have to get something done today. Oh wait! I carried my coffee cup out to the kitchen. Man, I�m beat. Time for a nap.



Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen