Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2005 5:51 P.M.

I'm still alive

Wow, been awhile huh?

Well, I will try to backtrack a bit in case your interested.

I spent most of last weekend on the phone checking Lori on her drive home from Florida. She left Saturday around 3pm and figured she would make it home in about 24 hours, putting her home around 3:00 Saturday afternoon. It wasn�t meant to be. She ended up taking what was meant to be a one-hour nap 3:00 Sunday morning at a rest station while the kids slept. They never woke up until 7:00. She made great time until she got to the GW bridge in New Jersey. Going down, it took about 25 minutes to get from NY, over the bridge and into NJ. But due to a traffic accident on a NY exit, it took her 6 hours to go the same distance.

Imagine. 6 hours in a vehicle with a 12 year old, a 7 year old and a 5 year old. She never got home till 9:00p.m.

Bu this time, her left foot was the size of a softball, and her right leg was killing her. But they made it home safe and sound.

She lost her wallet at the rest area where she took a nap. As soon as she realized it, she called and cancelled her Visa. But she still lost her license and the money for her tolls. Every tollbooth took a copy of her ID and got her address and said they would send her a bill. Not a problem until she to to the GW bridge.

The lady at the toll, (bless her heart) was getting ready to write down her information when out of the blue, some lady started screaming for about 3 cars behind. Lori was embarrassed, but there was nothing she could do about it.

The lady at the toll (bless her heart) stopped writing and yelled back at the woman,
�Excuse me Ma�am, but this lady here is having a problem. How about trying a little patience?�

The woman shot back,
�What�s that matter, doesn�t she have any money for the toll?!�

�As a matter of fact, she doesn�t�, she yelled, �Do you want to pay it for her???� ($6.75)

�Ok, I will!!� she snarled.

The toll lady (bless her heart) laughed and told Lori to have a good day and waved her through.

A minute later, the woman paid and pulled out into the breakdown land and roared passed Lori with a totally disgusted look on her face as she flew by. Now remember, the traffic was moving about 3 miles per hour.

Lori called me back and she was laughing. She said the woman, in her brand new Mercedes with a license plate that just said �I Vixen� was having a problem. Nobody would let her back into traffic and she was stuck in the breakdown lane. I asked Lori where she was and she said at last glance, the lady was stuck back about 25 cars behind her!

Karma baby. It�ll bite you right in the ass. It reminds me of a long-ago quote. �The more hurrieder I go, the behinder I get.�

Other than that, I have just been really busy. I have signed on with a new web host. I�t a little more expensive than the other one, but I have a lot more control. I cancelled the old one and only then found out that I didn�t get to keep my domain name. That is screwy. It really pisses me off because that is the name of my business. That is the name on my business license. I AM Your Button Dot Com. Well, that�s ok. I came up with a cute new name, so they can keep it!

I have been all week long transferring my pictures, changing all the links in my diary and making up a bunch of brand new buttons to advertise on my site. They are really pretty. I created a purty one for Kitchenlogic's shop. Wait till you see it! And I did one for Bozoette�s book too. I still have to make one for Trance's book. So much work, so little time.

This week at work has been hectic too. Only bosslady and two of us most days and just me and bosslady a couple of those. Busy is as busy does.

Well, time to make the dinner before hubby starves to death. Hope all is well with all of you. I have been trying to read all your diaries this week. I have managed to mead most, but not all. Give me a week and I should be all caught up. Promise.

|



Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen