Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Jul. 18, 2005 2:08 P.M.

Finally, (maybe)

Monday once again. I went into work but my belly started acting up after an hour, so I came home. So much for my last vacation day until October! Oh well. There are two holiday�s left till then too so I still get two long weekends.

I may need to take a week off without pay. That will be fine with me because of the reason I may have to do it. The reason is����.

Drumroll please�

.

.

.

.

Are you ready for this? �

.

.

.

.

Can you guess? �

.

.

.

.

We are moving!!!!!!!!

I got word this morning that the woman that lives in the handicapped unit a mile up the road is taking an available 3-bedroom apartment! I may not be until October, which would be better for us anyway. I get a bonus check the 2nd week of October, so I will have the extra money to buy new curtains, shower curtain, scatter rugs, etc.

This isn�t written in stone yet because she hasn�t called the office to confirm, but she told her kids, who told her neighbor, who told me, that she�s moving!! Ok, not first hand, but close enough. You wouldn�t tell your kids they are moving and then change your mind, would you? I hope not. I really want to get the official word so I can really start packing.

I will live out of boxes for a few months, I don�t mind. I have tons of stuff to pack that I don�t need to use right now. I already (well Terry, mostly) packed up all or books, CD�s and DVD�s. I can start packing up my winter clothes, perfumes, (I have over 40), knick-knacks and pictures. That in itself will take the better part of a few days. I am trying not to get overly excited. Every time I do, it seems, it ends up biting me in the butt. Say a prayer, cross your fingers, light a candle, make a potion, or whatever your choice to send some spiritual, voodoo, hex or mystical aura over us will ya?

�We are an equal opportunity good-vibe recipient�

Thank you. All prayers and incantations greatly appreciated. I should get confirmation within the week.

|



Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen