Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Aug. 21, 2005 8:53 A.M.

Sunday Brunch

Happy Sunday. I know I haven�t been posting much lately. It�s just that there isn�t much going on. We are still waiting for the apartment to be ready. I am still packing. I am still tossing things. I have come up with a really good plan. Remember this if you ever move.

You tell your daughter (The one that is always saying she loves this you have, or she loves that of yours. You tell her that she can have a bunch of things. Just give her a couple here and there slowly so she doesn�t catch on. Then you tell her that from this point on, everything you don�t want she can have. She will be very happy. But the catch is (You�re going to love this part) that she has to take EVERYTHING you don�t want. If she decides she doesn�t want it, it is HER job to get rid of it. You can not believe how much stuff I didn�t have to throw away. She is cleaning out my house and doesn�t even know it!

Terry had a tool sale yesterday. It was supposed to be last weekend, but the lady messed up when she entered when it was to appear and had it scheduled for 2004 instead of 2005. I found out when it wasn�t in the paper last Friday. She offered to try to get it in Saturday�s paper, but that would have been useless. The sale was only from 12 to 3. Many people don�t even look at the paper until after noon.

So instead, we postponed it until this Saturday. He didn�t sell much. He still has a bunch left. Well, we can have another sale in a few weeks.

I still don�t know if I can take my own stove and fridge yet. I asked the girl that lives there if she would measure the space for me to see if it would fit. She said fine and came up with measurements that make me aware that she has no concept of how to use a tape measure. Oh well. I�ll find out soon enough. If we can�t take use them in the kitchen, I will still take the fridge and put it in the basement. I can still use the freezer and store my extra soda and whatnot in it. One should never let their whatnot get warm. I really hope they fit and I can use them. I really love my stove.

On another note, I am feeling really guilty this morning. I have been slowly buying things for the new place. Most of my house has been the same d�cor for the past 8 years. Time for a change. I have a white bathroom so that was easy. My new bath will be pink and rose. I bought towels that match the shower curtain and a bathmat. That pretty much finishes that room. There is no window, so I save there. Then I concentrated on the bedroom.

The bedding is only a couple of years old, so I am not changing anything except my curtain. We now have sheer lace curtains up, but word is that the new apartment is a bit drafty so I wanted thermal drapes for in there. There is only one window. My beds are sage and there is sage in the bedspreads so I really wanted a sage curtain.

I went on E-bay and found the perfect one. Absolutely perfect. The seller had two and was selling them separately. The bid started at $8.99. The thing is, someone else bid on both of them. Now here�s the guilt. I got one of them. The other bidder ended up with the other one. I hope they wanted the second one for a back-up or else they are really pissed at me today.

First rule of E-bay bidding. Never, never, never try to win two or more items if you really need them both. You�ll end up one short every time. I am an E-bay hawk. I am vicious. I am a winner. I should have worked on Wall Street. OR for the IRS

We have been watching a host of movies lately. Just a few to mention. Strictly my opinion.

1. Million Dollar Baby � Excellent! I didn�t care to see it because I though it was going to be all about boxing and nothing more. It is so much more that that. The acting is amazing and the story is fantastic.

2. Constantine Really good special effects ala Matrix. Keanu Reeves is really good. I like him in most everything. The story line is good versus evil and was a little different than most.

3. Scary Movie 1, 2 & 3. I loved them, so sue me. I laughed my ass off more than once. Terry, on the other hand stopped watching in the middle of the first one. He thought they were stupid. Heh, somtimes stupid is funny and entertaining.

4. Cellular I liked it. I thought it was a cool new story line. So many movies today are just rehashed movies of yesteryear, but this was pretty original. The acting by Kim Basinger was, as usual, pretty believable, though I wasn�t really impressed with Chris Evans. Just another pretty face. William H. Macy was great. He is another actor that I love watching. Every time I see him, I just want to reach into the screen and give him a hug. He always plays the somewhat sad misfit. HE is very moving in everything he stars in. (If you haven�t seen him in Door to Door, please do).

Well, I suppose that pretty much wraps up the week. Hope yours is going well and yours too.


|




Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen