Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Sept. 16, 2006 7:23 P.M.

Happy Saturday

There is another private entry. Feel free to read. If you had asked me for the password and I hadn�t sent it to you, it is only because I received so many requests that I may have thought I sent it when I didn�t. If so, feel free to ask again.

The book will be back on sale soon. I am not sure when. I�ll let you know.

Well the car is fixed. Online price for a rear window went from $600.00 to $650.00. That is just the glass. Not the installation nor any trim or whatever else they use. I have a $500.00 deductible.

Now, first of all, the guy said he was not at all responsible. His guys didn�t do it. Nobody saw it happen. I am welcome to file with my insurance company, let them go after his, do the investigation, yada, yada, yada.

OR

My daughter can do the fancy phone calls, run around, find a used one for $100.00 and have the glass company across the street from the junkyard install it for $70.00. She can then go back to the guy who was not-responsible (ya, right) and ask if he wants to chip in and save calling the insurance guy into it. (Also, a police report had been filed with a witness that had seen his crew out there with weed-wackers one half hour before Lori got into the car.)

The guy-who-was-not-responsible (ya, right) offered $100.00.00. Check and Mate.

Yes, I could have gone the other route, but this was much cheaper, no insurance company notified and it was back to normal in 24 hours.

The seminar in Providence was a good one. They change housing regulations and calculations so often, you really could spend every other week in seminars learning something. This was a very good one. The instructor was bubbly, very informative, and made the two days pass quickly. It was funny though. You would think that sitting from 8 to 5 wouldn�t be very tiring. I fell asleep that first night at 9:00.

It was nice to get away for a couple of days and focus on work instead of personal things. I needed that.

This morning, I got up at 6:30, went back and laid down at 9. I got up again at 11 and laid back down at 1:30and slept til 3:30 when the phone rang. That was all after getting 7 hours last night. It is now 7:00pm and I am ready for bed. Something is going on with me, but damned if I know what.

Next week at work I can play catch-up. Boss Lady is off all week. I will enjoy cleaning off my desk. It doesn�t happen often.

I�m going to play a little pogo if I can stay awake for awhile.

You all have a great Sunday.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen