Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Sept. 25, 2006 11:27 A.M.

Weekend's Over

Girl�s weekend was nice and not so nice. Donna picked me up at 10:30 Saturday morning and we headed to Narragansett. It was raining and with wind was blowing a gale. We got to the cottage, put things away, and waited for the rest of the crew.

Jen showed up next, followed by Barbara and then Toni.

The deal this time, was we were supposed to bring our books we had read and swap them with each other. Everyone brought books except me. I had gotten the email over a week ago and had forgotten all about it. I didn�t really have any anyway, so that was ok. I wasn�t going to take any home, but there were a bunch not left over that nobody claimed, so I grabbed the two Stephen King books for Terry.

We had a lot of catching up to do. We sipped drinks and devoured tray upon tray of nibbles. Finally around 9:00, we were all yakked and laughed out. Tony left and went home.

Everyone was stuffed so nobody wanted to go out for dinner. We settled on sending Donna and Barbara for Pizza.

I put in a movie, (5 People You Will Meet in Heaven), we all put on our jammies and settled in for the night. We were in bed by 11:30. Yup. Big huge crazy weekend and we all puppied out. Every year the weekends get quieter and quieter. It was fine by me.

The next morning came the �not so nice� part. First, I looked around the kitchen for sugar for my coffee. Jen and I were the only ones up and we went through ever shelf, every drawer every nook and cranny. No sugar. Donna�s son lives year round in the cottage and we kick him out for girls weekend, but I found it strange there was a young single boy living there and no sugar. No big deal, I just used his pancake syrup. It isn�t sugar, but it�s close.

The others got up from bed. I had just finished my coffee and a cinnamon roll, when all of a sudden, I got that familiar pain in the stomach. Within 2 minutes I was in agony. I was passing another friggin kidney stone. I scared the hell out of the other three women. They were sure I was having a heart attack. Here I am in pain, trying to convince them it will pass in time. It did. It took about half an hour. That was short compared to some of the others. It finally went away and Jenn drove me home. I called Boss Lady and begged off today. I was wiped. I knew I needed lots of sleep.

I fell asleep at 10:00 last night and never woke up until 9:30 this morning. Yup, I was wiped.

I only got pics of the girls as they cam in the door. No good blackmail ones. I guess our group has passed over that line. Sometimes getting old really stinks.

I had one email video to show you but then someone sent me another one. So you get two for one today. The first one isn�t very long. The second one is longer but please watch it to the end. It is really good. You all have a great Monday. I am going to spend it one the couch.

The first video warns you about air travel. The next one is a neat pet trick. I expect to see mom-on-roof�s little ones surpassing this guy soon.

Before I go, I want to tell you about the movie, 5 People You Will Meet in Heaven. If you haven't seen it, please do. It was excellent! Well written, well acted and a great message to tell. And befor you say it, yes, I am sure the book was better. It always is.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen