Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-10-03 6:31 p.m.

TGIF

I was going to start this out with my take on last night�s debate, but as you all know by now, craziness in casa Cosmic happens on a never-ending basis lately. Do you remember back in 2004 when I came home with this:

Well thank God Lori and Miya got out of it with only bruises, thou Lori really doesn�t need that now either.

She had gone to Groton to grocery shop for her family and Terry and I. She had dropped her groceries at her house and was coming to mine.

Not 2 miles from my house a woman was entering from a side street on Lori�s right and hit her so hard, the car was up on two wheels. My whole car was pushed across the street. Lori thought at first, she had rolled, it hit so hard and the car went up that high.

The woman that hit her had three kids in her minivan. She had said that she stopped at the stop sign. The police came and took one look at my car and told Lori that there was no way in the world that Lori could have been guilty. She was on a straight road and the woman pulled out and hit Her. These are the pictures Lori took this morning at the body shop that towed it. It is not drivable.

At least nobody is seriously hurt. I have a feeling they will declare it totaled. My poor baby, (sniff.)


As for last nights debate, I almost started liking Palin. Thank goodness, she talked me out of it. Instead of saying what I like about Biden, (and it is a lot of things) I will just list a few things they answered differently that caught my interest.

When asked if they supported Gay marriage:

Biden said No. But he did say that civil unions should gays all the rights as married couples such as shared medical insurance, shared health issues, etc. but that marriage should be left to states.

Then she asked the same of Palin. She said No. Then she went on at the end of the debate and said that we are a nation of exception that practices, �democracy and tolerance and freedom and equal rights for women.

I find that very confusing. On the one hand she practices �tolerance� Why must gays be �tolerated�? You �tolerate� a spoiled child. You �tolerate� neighbors that play loud music on work-nights. What have gays done or what is it they do that they must be �Tolerated?� And what gives anyone the right to speak of gays as though they are not equal to heterosexuals?

She proclaims equal rights for women? I suggest she join those that gave women the right to vote, the right to join the armed services, the right to become pilots and the other rights women have fought to get. Give them the right to marry who they choose. And in doing this it will give men the last right that they have been denied also.

It will not cost anyone a dime. It will simply remove the stigma some people wish to attach to it and make it no different than any other marriages.

The moderator posed the question of what is the main cause of climate changes.

Bidensaid he attributed it to pollution, depletion of the rain forests, global warming and the use of dirty coal for fuel.

Palinsaid she wouldn�t argue what caused it, but she knew how to solve it.

Bidencountered that unless you understand the cause, you cannot find a solution. He also pointed out that McCain had voted no 20 times to alternate fuels.

I almost barffed at the 3 times Palin referred to herself as a middle class soccer mom. Please!!! I am sure the Governor of Alaska makes a little more than the average middle class American.

She mentioned her special needs child and her other children like she is the only mother in the world that has problems. She made the remark that she understands the middle class problems as though Biden grew up with a ton of money and not a problem in the world. He said, when he spoke about his own challenges of raising two sons by himself after losing his wife and daughter in a car accident. Biden choked up when he said, and I quote, �I understand, as well as, with all due respect, the governor or anybody else, what it�s like for those people sitting around that kitchen table. And guess what? They�re looking for help �. They�re not looking for more of the same.�

as far as I am concerned, Biden won the debate hands down. He spoke with absolute confidence, with knowledge and with respect for Palin.

As for Palin? I think her answers were almost scripted and many questions were either not answered or answere in such a run-around way, I started to forget the question.

I thought the moderator did okay, but I would have liked to have seen more variety. I would liked to have heard more about their views on abortion, stem cell research, and other problems we have been facing.

If Palin had have used the words Maverick and corruption on Wall Street again. She must have blamed the economic state we are in on the Wall Street cooption at least 7 or 8 times.

She proved nothing to me.

Besides, I have a hard time warming up to a woman who has been shooting Moose since she would go hunting with her dad before school.

I don�t agree with most hunting. I agree with hunting deer in Main because most of them die from starvation through the winter. Shooting them is almost a kinder thing. But I sure don�t understand teaching a little girl to kill animals for sport. Like I said, she�s scary. Either that or she grew up a spoiled little girl. Either way, I don�t think I can trust her.

Nuff said. For now.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen