Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-10-04 10:42 p.m.

And yet another rant.

I received my ballots in the mail today. Oh baby am I ready! I don't remember ever wanting to vote this much in my life.

Well, I feel pretty good tonight. I may not be smarter than a fith grader, but I was up early Friday morning and I read in the paper that McCain had decided to stop campaigning in Michigan because it was wasing a million dollars a day and Obama had pretty much sewn up the vote.

Since I was up yesterday at 8:00am and it was 4:00am in Alaska, I guess that yesterday morning at least, I was smarter than Sarah Palin!

Gee, wasn't that a shame? McCain and all the good old boys met up to discuss and decide that McCain was backing out of campaigning in Michigan and someone forgot to invite his running mate!

All together now, 1 - 2 - 3 - awwwwww

Maybe its about time for her to get creative. Maybe she should start using the men's room. She would probably find out more about what is going on that way. Just as long as she doesn't put her hand under the wall to ask for toilet paper.

Face it Sarah. You've heard of trophy wives? This is the first time I have heard of a trophy vice president.

I loved the news today. It seems that poor Sarah was beat up by Katie Couric. Quoted from the Associated Press: Palin said she had been "annoyed" in her interviews with CBS News anchor Katie Couric and had been caught off guard when asked what newspapers and magazines she read and to name Supreme Court decisions she disagreed with � questions Palin appeared not to be able to answer.

Her responses, Palin said, were "an indication of being outside that Washington elite, outside of the media elite also."

I guess she didn't get a key into the mens club.

And I just remebered thanks to the flying rat's comment the other thing that ticks me off about her. I have no problem with someone making $125,000.00 a year, but please, please, please, for all that's holy don't try to tell me you are middle class and understand why for three months after my Cobra runs out, I have to pay 2,441.00 a MONTH for my meds because I am not at poverty level.

Don't you dare tell me that we are alike because you know how hard it is to fill the gas tank and heat your homes. And stop trying to blame Wall street for all the bullshit this country has suffered economically on Wall Street. Blame the government. Oh, wait! You ARE part of the government. Ya, Sarah. Stop pissing down my back and telling me it's raining. The only similarity between you and me is we are both women. And with that big set of balls you have, I wonder about that.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen