Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Oct. 09, 2004 9:45 P.M.

Murphy's Law

Disclaimer: Not for those with weak stomachs

Hi everyone. Did ya miss me? So much is going on that it feels like ages since I posted. I tried to catch up on my reading, but finally X-ed out of my buddy list and figure I will just pick up from today. I read a few that made me realize I had to check back and see what was going on. If I didn�t comment, forgive me. I have been slammed with all sorts of stuff here.

Thursday morning I went to work as usual. The phone rang about 11:00 and it was my daughter. She had gone to her GYN for a checkup because she has had trouble the last three or four months. This in itself is not a big deal. She has never been regular. But it has been much heavier the past few months and every two weeks.

He did an internal and told her that there is a growth of some sort in her uterus. He said it may be a fibroid, or something else she couldn�t remember. She goes in on the 21st for an ultrasound and they are going to remove whatever it is. I am convincing myself it is just a fibroid and she will be out in an hour good as new. But wait! That�s not all. There�s more.

I come in the house after work and hubby has a tale to tell. Earlier in the afternoon, he was taking a pee and just happened to pass a blood clot the size of a half dollar. It didn�t hurt, and he went about his business. I almost fell over.

He has a history of cancer (3/4 of one lung removed) and has arterial sclerosis and emphysema, so why worry about a blood clot? I wanted to kill him!

I got on the phone and called the doctor. It was 4:50 but the doctor told him to go to the hospital out patient department and they would do a bunch of urine and blood tests. He told him to be in his office the next day. Our doctor is an internal medicine man. He isn�t a urologist so after seeing the test results, he has scheduled Terry with one. He has to go in on Tuesday for a procedure called a cystoscopy. They will go up with a tube and camera into his bladder. He was telling my brother about it last night and asked him if he wanted wallet sizes or an 8 X 10. What an ass.

The doctor told Terry all that it could be, including the �C� word. We aren�t using that word. We refuse to use it at this stage of the game. I am convincing myself that it is just a bladder infection and it will clear up with antibiotics.

There�s been a lot of convincing at our Casa of late.

But we trudge along. We hope for the best and prepare for the worst. We seem to be good at that the last 5 years.

I�m not posting all this for any reason but to put it down in print. This may not make any sense, but when I�m down or sad or in the middle of a scary situation it is my therapy. I like to think of it as Literary Thought Transference. If I spill out the fear, the anger, the sadness, on the screen, it is out of me. The world wide web sucks it in and takes it away. That frees me up to put on my brave mom face, my kick-ass wise-assed attitude with hubby and my take charge-and-it-will-all-work-out family and friends. It�s just that sometimes I get tired.

Goodnight

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen