Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-10-20 9:47 a.m.

Public Services Announcement.

Hey boys and girls. Do you know what time it is? It�s

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCMENT TIME!

Yes it is. You may have seen this before, but it bears repeating. My sister, Carol sent it months ago but I kept forgetting to put it in. This is wonderful for families with children, elderly, or single women. My daughter personally knew three of the guys on the map from seeing them in court. just click on the link, put in your address and check out the creeps.

Family Watch Dog


When you visit the above site you can enter your address and a map will pop up with your house as a small icon of a house. There will be red, blue and green dots surrounding your entire neighborhood. When you click on these dots a picture of a criminal will appear with his or her home address and the description of the crime he or she has committed.

The best thing is that you can show your children or grandchildren these pictures and see how close these people live to their home or school.

This site was developed by John Walsh from Americas Most Wanted. This is another tool we can use to help us keep our kids safe.

Please pass this on to everyone!!!


This is the way I got the message, but wanted to add this. When you see the picture, use the tabs above the picture for the information


And now another

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCMENT


My oldest granddaughter had the 3-shot series of Gardasil. My middle (11 years old) has had her first.

Yesterday, I was talking to my sister and she told me her daughter got really sick after her first shot to the point that she isn�t going to get the other two.

My sister checked it out on the web and found that there have been 11 deaths after receiving the first or second shot.

The statement did not conclusively say that the vaccination was the cause, but it didn�t say it wasn�t either. Thousands of girls/women have had mild to severe reactions from this. Also, the shot protects against some, but not all of the HPV strains known to cause cervical cancer.

You can read a lot of articles from reputable sources that agree that more testing should be done and should have been done before this was allowed to go public.

My daughter is still going to have her daughters receive the vaccination.

I am not sure how I feel about this. I am not trying to scare anyone away for getting their daughters protected, I am just hoping you will read the reports and at least make an informed decision not based on the ads that are hyping this shot as a miracle drug.

Okay, I�m off my box. I am not trying to scare anyone with these public service announcements. I�m just trying to keep all my peeps and their loved ones safe.


Oh, and I got my check for the car. It was for $4555.00. They had the car with power window and seats and with a sunroof, none of which is has, so they knocked it down a wee bit. Oh, and I did not buy the Saab. Why? Because down the street they had a gorgeous 2001 silver Grand Am with 66,000 miles on it for $3900. Just like new! One drawback. It is big. So I did the one practical thing I cold do. I loaned Lori the cash and she bought it. The kid is in hog heaven, I tell ya. Her laywer assures us that she sill receive at least enough to pay me back so hey, what's a mom to do? She has all these doctor appointments in Providence (53 miles) for herself and Deja's neurologist is in West Warwick, which is about 45 miles. Not to mention she does all the shopping for all of us. Her car is horrible and is ready to fall apart so this is the best solution for all. I'll get mine in 6 months or so. I can wait. I'm getting good at that. At least Lori is happy. It's nice to see a smile on her face. She burst into tears when We told her she was getting the car. It is a huge load off her mind. As she said, at least she doesn't have to borrow mine any more. Good thing, huh? haha

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen