Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005 9:53 A.M.

Happy Sunday

I wish I were in San Diego! Everyone there seems to be having a blast! Come hell or high water, I WILL be there next year! Well, of course, not San Diego. But I will be at Journal Con! Damn straight, sparky!

I had a blast last year when I went. I feel bad that I missed it this year, but with moving and all, there was just no way.

It�s calm and quiet around Casa Murray today. Terry is still sleeping (at 8:59, mind you) and I�ve been up since 7:00 reading diaries and trying not to type to loud. He doesn�t sleep well at night, so I try to be as quiet as a church mouse when he does.

we had a cookout yesterday with sister Stella and bf, Jeff. Well it was a cookout for Jeff. Because of the rain (all day) it was more of an Eat-in for the rest of us. I had bought steaks and made potato salad and shrimp cocktail appetizers. Stella made macaroni salad and brought coffee brandy. How lovely of her.

We don�t have a regular kitchen table because of the kitchen setup, but we bought a new coffee table. I finally have a coffee table after about 5 years. We couldn�t have one at the other place because there wasn�t enough room for Terry to motivate around it, nor was there really room for it anyway. Now we do and it is big enough that we sat around it to eat with room to spare! And it is high enough too! Not one of those almost-to-the-floor coffee tables. It�s a mission style and a good height.

I also bought the matching chair and ottoman that matches the living room perfectly. These were bought at Walmart for 1/4th the price of a furniture store. If you don�t mind putting your own furniture together, it saves you big money. Pictures will be forthcoming in the next few days. I finally found the camera!!

It is finally straightened out around here. Almost. I still have a few boxes in the spare bedroom/den/computer room to put away, but then it�s done! Yay! I bet your glad to, aren�t you? It�s all I have been talking about. The problem is, it is all I have HAD to talk about. Get up, go to work, come home, go to bed. That doesn�t make for many stories to entertain you with, does it.

Oh wait! I do have some more things to yak about.

One of the most important things is that my nephew, Harry has orders to go back to Iraq. He will be deployed November 29th. This boggles my mind. His mom, my sister Buella is trying to deal with this while at the same time her daughter is 8 months pregnant with her first. 2 days ago, she tripped and fell. They kept her in the hospital overnight and let her go home yesterday after they stopped the contractions. Add to that while on the phone with her daughter just getting the news she was in the hospital, her dog, Scooby, was standing there in front of her. All of a sudden he seized and fell over dead. Poor Buella. When it rains it pours. Her daschund is 8 years old and a little sweetie. He thought he was a person. Wonderful personality. He will be missed.

On a lighter note, I received an order for 37 buttons. Not huge, but at least it�s keeping my fingers in it while I am busy doing other things. Hopefully, I can do a display in the next month to put into the Photo store to get some Christmas orders. Hopefully.

Well, it�s time to get to work. Terry is up and now I can start banging and dropping without waking him. I�ll check in later on.

Happy Sunday.


|




Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen