Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-11-21 12:27 a.m.

Updates galore!

I have not been updating or doing much lately. I am now on the downside of it all now, so I thought I would update and keep you all in the loop. There was so much, I�m just going to do a list and keep it simple.

1. My shoulders got so bad, I had to have physical therapy. PT didn�t work.
2. Had ex-rays.
3. Sister Nancy in the hospital with heart problems.
4. Sister Nancy scheduled for Pacemaker.
5. Sister Carol scheduled for foot surgery. Bone spur and bunion. Simple surgery.
6. I have blood tests (sed rate) and other tests. Wait for results.
7. Sister Stella scheduled for surgery for carpal tunnel. Both wrists. Out of work.
8. Sister Nancy home from hospital. Doctor doing pacemaker on vacation.
9. Sister Carol�s surgery is done. Two screws put in big toe.
10. Doctor wants to put me back on steroids. Gave him my opinion. Think I scared doctor. Puts me on 800 Ibuprofen 3 X day. We both happy.
11.Sister Nancy�s cardio says she doesn�t need pacemaker. Heart rate of 39 is fine. The fact that at other times is races and she almost passes out is okay. Doctor is freakin quack.
12. Sister Stella�s Doctor says surgery is elective. Can�t do it now.
13. I have now been on Ibuprofen for a week. Big difference. No longer an opinion. Test shows high sed rate. I have been confirmed as either polymialgia rhumatica. Could be fibromialgia. Because pain is exclusive to shoulders, neck and lower back, the former is most probable. Says if improved in one month will wean me off ibuprofen, if not, will refer me to a rheumatologist.
14. I am fine. Sister Carol is fine, I am fine, Sister Nancy isn�t fine, but okay for now, Sister Stella is pissed but okay.

Between the three of us we are paying for a golf club somewhere.


I have been writing down a bunch of thoughts as they come to share with you and now I have a bunch of little slips of paper that say things like, �The one about the duck.� Or �Pizza beer and at night.� I have a bunch of them. It ticks me off because I can't remember any of them. I think there may be a couple that I wrote enough of to figure them out.

One I remember was a line that Jay Leno said a few nights ago. He said that someone invented a new kind of underwear. They have strands of copper in them that are supposed to keep from getting holes in them. Jay Leno�s first comment was that they wouldn�t be too good in a thunderstorm and then he said that woman shouldn�t buy them. His reasoning? �Remember how copper rings turn your fingers green?� Ewwww. I looked them up for kicks. The link is here Oh yeah, lets keep those areas smell-free! Ha!

That�s all I can get off them. Sorry.

This isn�t a joke, it�s an observation. Have you noticed the switch this year on TV? By now, we would be hearing, �Only 24 shopping days til Christmas! Only 23 shopping days til Christmas! Only ��.

No this year. Nope. First of all, you would hear everyone in front of their TVs yelling back, "Where the hell are we going to get the money to shop!! It dawned on me yesterday. All we�ve been hearing is, �ONLY 98 MORE DAYS BEFORE TV GOES ALL DIGITAL!!

Wow, never thought the FCC would take over more advertising time than the stores. Yup, better tell grandma and grandpa that their old 1968 console TV is headed for the dump.

And they lie! Lord how they lie! They are telling everyone that all they have to do is go out and pay $40.00 for the converter box. Hello?? They fail to tell you that the converter box won�t work if you have no cable hookup on your TV. This, in essence is forcing a lot of people to buy new televisions. If you have an older model TV without the cable hook-up it will now be worthless.

They don�t tell you that part, do they.

I could be wwrong about this, but I don't think so. If I am, I'm sure that someone will correct me.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen