Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Nov. 24, 2006 3:46 P.M.

Black Friday

Whew. I think I finally digested yesterday's dinner.

It was a nice day. Brother Pete came up at 2:00 and Lori and the girls showed up at 3.

I don't know where those girls find room! They ate two platefuls each. I swear, they ate twice as much as I did and then had pie half an hour later.

Brittni is 14 and is by no means skinny, but she is is healthy. The other two look like they haven't had a square meal in days and they eat constantly! I wish I could burn food like they do.

They were all gone by 5:30. And by then, the dishwasher was loaded, all the leftovers put away and my kitchen was clean.

I wouldn't let Lori help. It is quicker to do it myself. Besides, I don't have a dining room. We eat in the living room, so I just piled the stack of plates and silverware. I made up Terry's plate first and then Pete came and got his. About then, Lori showed up. She stood and plated one by one for the girls and one by one the kids came and took their plate. Then she took hers and went and sat down. Quite the assembly line we had.

Of course, as usual, I got mine last. That is the norm for any mom, I think. As much as I ate, it was only about half of what I can usually eat. The enigma of Thanksgiving dinner. It happens every year. After smelling it cook for so long my appitite is fooled into thinking I have already eaten. No matter how hungry I am or should be, I can't eat more than half a plate before I feel stuffed. I did manage a piece of Apple Crumbe pie (thank you, Lori) and a hot chocolate around 9:00 last night though. It was yummy.

I haven't done much today except hang around. Tomorrow I will clean. I still have two days off! Yay!

I am not going shopping today. Black Friday reminds me of New Years Eve. Too many people in too big of a hurry on the roads. The only difference it that the peeps are high on sales instead of alcohol. Yes, sales can be intoxicating and mess with your relflexes and impair judgement. I'll wait and do my shopping next week.

I hope the rest of your week end turns out well. I'm going to enjoy a turkey sandwich.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen