Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-12-02 10:05 p.m.

22 days till Christmas

Color me ticked off. I am quitting Pogo. I tried to enter a contest they were having and was met with this:

Unfortunately, this is not available in your area.

Unfortunately, according to the Official Rules of this promotion, residents of Rhode Island and Quebec are not eligible to participate in the Million Token Giveaway.

See the Official Rules for a complete listing of eligibility requirements.

They will not be getting any more of my money. I am aware that it isn't their fault. I had emailed them once and they said I would have to ask my State why I can't win. I forgot about it and haven't given any thought to it until now. I am calling tomorrow but I bet I won't get a straight answer from our government either.

Oh well. There are plenty of places that don't charge, so I'm sticking to them. I'm not joining anything else that wants money. Diaryland is the only exclusion. My one fix, but at least I get something for my buck.


I am trying to get into the holiday spirit. I shouldn't have to try. It should come naturally, but I think I have it figured out. I am not putting up our 6 foot tree this year because of a few different reasons. Too long for me to trim it and not enough room now in the living room. I think when our kids are grown, some of the spirit dwindles away, then we lose parents and there along with the kids some more goes away. Then because you have less family around every day, you don't watch as many Christmas movies. It was 54 degrees yesterday and it is going to be 46 tomorrow. I absolutely love the temperatures, but the weather has not been conducive (neener) to the holiday cheer.

Terry keeps asking me what I want for Christmas. It drives me crazy every year. I don't want for anything, really. I can't think of one thing that I could see in a store and want. It isn't that we have everything, it's just that I have everything I need. We have always been the types to buy what we wanted when we wanted. He is just as guilty as I am. Just last week, I bought a couple pairs of sweatpants and some new t-shirts. I grew out of most my others. Could I have waited for Christmas and let him buy them? Yes. But that's just plain silly. Why should he buy me clothes. Oh well, I am just going to have to get creative and give him a list of little things and let him go on a few treasure hunts to find them.

I have pretty much finished the girls shopping. Terry is pretty much it. Oh, and my friend Donna. And brother, Pete. That's it. I can't trim a tree, but I am trimming the present list. Prices what they are, I had to. I got the two little ones each a little mp3 player. Wow have they come down in price. This is a scandisk. I have owned many of their products over the years. I Never had a problem with them. I also got them a new type ear muffs. They are neat. The part that goes from ear to ear wraps around the neck instead of on top of the head. Much less nerd vibrations. I only wish I had got myself a pair.


I don't have much else to say so I'm going to make up a meme. I am not going to tag anyone. Jump in if you want.

1. Have you ever been kissed under the mistletoe?
Yes. Unfortunately is was the husband of a good friend. I thought of how or if I should tell her and decided to tell him that he had to. He did. She laughed and told me he does it all the time. Oh well. I distanced myself after that.

2. What was your favorite Christmas/Hanukkah present as a child?
My cardboard toy box and my walking doll.

3. What was your least favorite present?
Aside from the occasional perfume from hell, nothing else comes to mind. You know what I mean, don�t you? It's that perfume that on anyone else, it smell soft, subtle, whimsical and lightly floral. But on YOU it smells like a mixture of skunk piss, onions, garlic with a side of Limburger cheese. And that of course is always purchased by a child. A child that sees you every day and every month or so will say, "Can you wear the perfume I bought you today?" Then you spend the day at work apologizing for stinking up the whole building because God knows one half second spray is good for the whole day!

4. Favorite Holiday food?
I love ribbon candy. For the past two years, I have forgotten it and Christmas just wasn't the same. I MUST have my ribbon candy!

5. Lots of decorations or just a few?
We will have all my knick knacks out. My English Father Christmas and my American Santa Claus. the two or three foot gold tree. I will have our stockings. Other than that, not many.

6. Turkey dinner? Ham? Vegan?
Since we do Thanksgiving here, Lori does Christmas at her house. After everything is done, she makes up a dinner plate for me and Terry. We love it!

7. Play carols? Watch Movies or head out and visit?
We will be watching movies.

8. Favorite holiday drink?
Captain Morgan and egg nog. YUMMMM

9. What you would really like to get for Christmas this year?
I think I would like some of those big roomie dresses. I think they're called moomoos. I want something that will be loose enough to cover this 188 pound blob and do it tastefully.

My arms and legs (and feet yahoo!) are skinny. My face is fat and I have that Samurai look going on under my chin and my back, stomach and butt are on big ball. I want to look pretty and feminine again. I want to look sexy again. Hell, if I'm going to pray for a miracle, I'll pray for a cure for this disease. If that were gone, I would work on the rest of it. Oh well, what will be, will be.

10. Favorite Christmas movie, story, musical or play?
My favorite always was and probably alway will be, A Wonderful World with my all time favority actor, Jimmy Stewart.

Have a good week!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen