Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-12-06 12:46 p.m.

Warning! Music!! Turn Down Speakers!!

Thanks Poolie for putting music on your site. I didn't know this place existed! I love it!

You can go back one entry if you want to send a postcard too a soldier.

My buddy, yankee-chick, had this cool Meme going on and I just had to get in on it��and now YOU guys have to get in on it, as well! Come on!!! You know you wanna!

You leave a comment on this post, and I�ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

Yankee-chick assigned me with the letter �E�, so here goes~~~~

1. EGGNOG - Love my eggnog with my Captain Morgan spiced rum. Yummmm!

2. EGGS - I love them cooked almost any way. Boiled, deviled, scrambled, fried, and in salad. The only way I don't like them is sunny-side up. I love poached as long as the white isn't runny. Yuck!

3. ENDIVE - Love my greens.

4. ENDLESS LOVE - Gots ta have my music.

5. ELECTRIC SLIDE - Many fun memories of partying and dancein' that tune. Toss in a little Macarena too. Hey, it was the 90's

6. EDDIE - Love my biggest brother.

7. ENERGY - I love energy. I, myself don't have much these days but once apon a time....

8. EIGHT - The number, actually. 8 is the sign for infinity, sort of. Infinity intrigues me. I used to lie in bed when I was a kid and try to imagine the end. I mean the end of everything. Not death. I mean I would imagine going out from the earth as far as I could and then keep going to the end.

Since it was infinity, it would never stop, right? But everything has an inside and outside, so how could infinity exist at the same time as inside and outside. IF we were inside the universe, what was outside?

If there was an outside, what was on the other side? Yes, folks, I would get myself so worked up, I would end up hyperventilating. Naturally, I couldn't discuss this with anyone because somehow, I knew that even at the age of 8 or so, people would say you were nuts and lock you up. Yes, I was a very strange kid, I guess and I guess, too, that was probably the beginning of my realization that we most probably were not alone in the universe. This also made me think of time loops. If time is like an 8 you keep going forward far enough do you end up in the past? This all leads to....

9. EVOLUTION - I have a love for discussions about evolution too. I try to figure out how evolution and theologists can both be right. That would be interesting. I have my ideas but then again, we have already establised that I am nuts. Oh, well.

10. EXTRAS - I love extras. My pizza with extra mushroom, my pudding with extra whipped cream, my Dunkin Donuts with extra cream and sugar. Love the extras! This is not to be confesed with exes. No, I have no use for any of my exes or extramarital anything. Oh, and you can add extra sensory perceptions to the loves list too. Not that I have it. Or maybe I do. I don't know. I'm nuts.

Comment and I will give you your very own letter if you want.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen