Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-12-13 12:24 a.m.

Homeward Bound (eventually)

Terry is going to be fine. There are still things we don�t know. We don�t know the results of the pathology report yet on his lungs. I am not overly concerned. I will tell you why in a moment.

They did the endoscope this morning and guess what? No ulcer. It turns out that when he swallows his food, bits of it aren�t making the way to the stomach. They don�t know where it�s going, but it isn�t making it.

Because of that, tomorrow they will give him medicine first thing to prep for a test that I can�t remember the name of. It is similar to the endoscopy, but they inject him with something and then feed him something bland to eat. As he chews and swallows, they follow it down with a camera to see where it goes.

Either way, the reason I am not overly concerned is because the pulmonologist, at least, says he will be home in a day or two. Of course, that isn�t his primary or the gastro guy, but hopefully they all agree and they will just send him home with meds.

This has been a long week. I am beat. I hope this is the end of the bad news for a while.


I have made a few observations of late.

Terry has always had a nice voice. I love his voice. But have you ever noticed on the British comedies, that many British men have high voices? I know that Mr. Humphries on �Are you being served� does. Benny hill�s voice was always a bit high too. I always wondered about that. I finally found out the answer. It was in today�s BBC News. If you care to know why, you can read about it here Okay, I�m horrible, but I had to do it.

The second observation. My all time favorite female comedian is and always will be Lucille Ball. A few years ago, I saw another actress that, for some reason made me think that I had seen her somewhere besides the roles she has been credited. I didn�t think too much about it at the time but last year I saw her on yet another show where she appears every week.

On this show, there are dream sequences in which she makes many and varied faces showing fear, amazement, surprise etc. I finally figured out when she is doing these, who she reminds me of. Maybe you won�t see it, But that�s okay. I give you Lucille Ball�s Doppleganger.

��� ���

Well, I thought so anyway.


The quote I came up with at the top of my page is a result of reading my buddy The flying rat.

She was saying how she has to clean the house for company over the holiday. I thought about it after I read it and realized my own house is a mess. And I am not chasing two little ones around. (She has my total respect and admiration and her kids are gorgeous) And then my next thought was, �So what.� Yes, so what.

I am glad to finally be in that mindset. I truly am. When people come to my house, I have a good time. I enjoy the visit, I hate to see them leave and I always seem to turn to Terry and say, �That was nice.� He always agrees. So what if they leave and say that my house could use some picking up? First of all, I doubt they do. Second, when they leave, I have memories of a good time. I don�t know any different. It isn�t going to effect my visit if I don�t know.

So again. So what? Damn there are some real good perks to getting older. I no long worry about what people think. I worry about what I think. I worry about what Terry thinks. (most of the time, hehe.) That�s enough. I will happily live in my little world where people are here to see me and not my house. If they want to see my house, I can always arrange to be gone for the day.

I�m still not going to clean it for them. I�ll leave a note and tell them where the cleaning supplies are.

Have a good Weekend!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen