Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Dec. 24, 2007 1:43 P.M.

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

Guess who went to a Bruins game yesterday. That would be daughter Lori. Guess who got seats in row number 2. Her again. Guess who said that she had a great time. Yes, that was her too.


This picture was taken with her cellphone. I can�t believe how close she was. She said she could have reached out and touched the glass. There were a few fights. (Of course) She was amazed that they don�t even try to break up the fights. I told her that one of the oldest lines I have heard was the one about going to a fight and seeing a hockey game break out. She had a blast anyway.

My Christmas shopping online? Didn�t work out quite the way I�d planned. I placed my order on December 10th. I received an email on the 13th saying my order was waiting at the store.

Lori drove out to the store and asked the cashier to open the box to make sure everything was in there. She had him do it because there were some things in there for her.

I�m really glad she did that because of the 13 items I was expecting, there were only 3 in the box. Long story short, after 2 emails telling me the rest of the order is at the store and 4 trips Lori has made to the store, only to be told the order IS NOT there, she is back at the store. They are giving her a gift card equal to what I have not received so she can shop for me. They are also giving me a $25.00 gift card for the inconvenience.

CVS hasn�t decided to grace me with that order yet, but I really didn�t expect that to get here in time anyway.

All is good though. I am going to be a wrapping fool from when Lori drops off my order. She will return around 7 with the girls and the boyfriend (maybe) for our Christmas. Terry and I will have ours in the morning.

Brother Pete was invited to Lori�s for dinner tomorrow, but he said he plans on just staying home. I told him he best get his but up here sometime during the day if he knows what�s good for him.

Last but not least, this was in my comments today on my last post. I know you will never see it if I don�t post it here and I want you all to know how you not only touch the lives of the diarist or journalist but how you all have a ripple effect in this fabric we call life.

This is Karen's sister. I want to wish all of you a very "Merry Christmas"
and a "Happy New Year" !


I want to Thank You all for the Love and kindness you have shared with Karen throughout the year.
You are truely great people !


God Bless you all !

Stella


Merry Christmas!!


Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen