Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-12-27 3:36 p.m.

It's over

These are the other two pictures that were taken right before Christmas.

Christmas Eve and Christmas day were totally wacked this year. Not in a bad way. Just wacked.

First of all, Saturday night, the night Lori got stuck in my yard, she tried so hard to get unstuck that she did something to overheat her radiator. For the next 5 days she drove around with a crippled car. We didn�t realize how bad it was. Finally Christmas Eve arrived. The poor kid was supposed to get her meds but they were undeliverable because of the storm and they called her to let her know. She made it to Warwick to get them but was told they had put them on another later truck and they weren�t there yet. She did some other errands and went back the 40 miles to Warwick again and was told they had shipped them to my house. Bottom line, It is now Saturday and they are supposed to be delivered here today. They have not arrived yet. She has enough to last until Monday so we aren�t overly concerned. But it set all her schedule back so that Christmas Eve she didn�t show up here until 9 o�clock. We usually open our presents from them and theirs from us by six because there is a party they attend every year in another neighborhood. So they went to that first.

They came to our house and stayed until after 11:30. Poor Lori hadn�t wrapped even one present yet for her kids.

She went home and the kids went to bed. She laid down at 6:00am Christmas morning. She heard the little ones ask Brittni if they could wake her up and Brittni (God bless her), said �No, let her sleep til 8:00.

We, on the other hand said goodbye the night before and Terry went to bed. I played Mah Jong until about 1:30 and Terry got back up. We ended up talking about nothing in particular until 4:30 and went to bed. I am an 8 hour person. Any less than that and I am a zombie the next day. Christmas morning we got up about 8. That is 3 � hours after going to bed. We exchanged presents, (I got a beautiful pair of diamond earrings) and then I nodded off in my chair. At some point, Terry woke me and said, �Hey, Eat your breakfast, hon.� So I ate my Cereal, drank my coffee and dozed off. At some point, I woke to hear, �Hey, eat your lunch hon.� So I ate my sandwich, drank my coffee and dozed off. At some point, I woke to hear, �Hey, eat your dinner, hon.� So I ate my roast beef, my potatoes and my cabbage and drank my coffee.

I woke at 6:00 asked if it was too early to go to bed. Terry said, �Not if you�re tired. So I went to bed and slept until 9:00 in the morning without waking up. I think I was tired.

The doctor told me when I was diagnosed that there will be times like this. He said not to fight them. I will sleep when I need to. I guess he is right.

I never called anyone on Christmas day. My sister, Carol called me, but I didn�t even remember it. I took no pills other than my normal ones. I drank no alcohol. Exhaustion is the only reason I slept. I guess that is good enough as any.

But all in all, the season was nice, everyone loved their gifts, though we all trimmed the list this year. You wouldn�t have known it though. Terry loved his big present from me. I got him one of those seats that fit on his chair and gives him a massage on three points of his back with or without heat. He has used it 4 times already. I love my Chantilly. I love my earrings, the girls love their things and Lori loves her Burberry perfume. That surprised her. I also got her and Terry each a new fangled can opener that you just put on the can a press a button. I got them the jar opener too.

I hope everyone had a great time with those they loved and I hope our troops got loads of card and gifts too.

Blessings to you all.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen