Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Feb. 03, 2003 6:52 A.M.

Diamonds are a Girls Best Friend

Hello all,

Well I decided to try very hard to refrain from any cleaning, tidying up, rearranging or any other physical exercises this week end and I accomplished what I set out to do! All I exercised this week end was my brain. I managed to get 3, count them 3 lessons done for school. I will be getting the software in the next shipment. The lessons are getting tougher. I'm glad they are. I would be pretty upset if we paid all this money to learn things I already knew.

I did write a letter to the school. I am a tad upset with them. The following letter is what I e-mailed yesterday:

Dear sirs:

I just completed my 14th exam. I felt the need to write after today�s experience.

First, at about the first or second chapter, I had to call student support because the in trying to follow along with files and folders, Windows XP was different than the textbook.

Today, while trying to do an activity, I was told to go to your web site and to click through to find a graphic. Since the textbook was printed, you have revamped the site and the links were not where I was told they were. I phoned student services and left a message around 10:00am and as of 4:48, I still have not received a callback. Luckily, I realized that it was just a place to go for a graphic to download. I used one of my own, so fortunately I was able to proceed.

Finally, after several attempts to get the "blink" command to work, I was getting very frustrated. I couldn't figure out what I was doing wrong. After beating my head against the wall, I went and did a Google search on it only to find that Windows IE no longer supports it.

This course is expensive. I am surprised that you allow material to be sent out that is incorrect and not up-to-date. I realize that You cannot reprint the text material every time there is a change or upgrade to windows or HTML, but I think you would be wise to have someone check these regularly and, if needed send a sheet of updates or corrections as needed with the books.

Pardon me if this seems trite, but I am taking this course because I want to learn. If something goes wrong while I am doing this, my first reaction is that I have done something wrong. I am not knowledgeable enough to know if it is my error or yours.

Thank you for your time.

Cosmicrayola

I was a little ticked to put it mildly. $1000.00 (almost) for a course and some of it is obsolete?? Bull. Terry said maybe they will reimburse some of my tuition. Sure. That would be just around the time that pigs fly.


I went shopping this week-end with sister Carol. When hubby asked me to marry him, he gave me a beautiful cubic zirconia ring. He bought it in England when he went to visit his daughter. It is lovely. Well he announced that for our 6th anniversary, he wanted to buy me a diamond. He showed me the one he was going to buy. I don't know about the rest of you, but I think jewelry is sort of like underwear. Sure, any underwear will do, but if you have to wear them every day you want them to be comfortable. You want them to be just the right style. And you sure wouldn't want to walk around everyday in underwear that didn't quite feel right. Ok, ok, I didn't like the ring. Besides that fact, I felt it was too much money for what it was. We have always been honest with each other. It saves a lot of resentment and bad charma later. I told him I didn't really like it and thought maybe I could pick it out myself. He was fine with that.

I went out and found the perfect ring! Not only does it have a center diamond like the one he picked out, but it has two little diamonds on either side of the center one! And is was 1/4 less expensive too! And it is absolutly gorgeous! Do I know how to shop or what?


Well, it's time for work. I am changing my layout later today or tomorrow. I know, it isn't even Valentines day yet. That may be true, but this one is boring me already. I also have a new link I am starting. I will tell you about it later. I like it.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen