Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Mar. 14, 2003 10:18 A.M.

I am Kazaa-i-fied!

I took today off. Why? Because I could.

I just found out that my guest entry didn't win a Diarist Award for "Best Guest Entry" I was truly upset. For about 5 seconds. Then I realized that "I" wasn't the loser! My hubby is the loser! It wasn't "MY" entry, it was his! Yay! I'm all better now.

Seriousley, I am not at all upset. I think they are great and I would have like to win, but I also realize that Estaban wrote a better one. With that said, congratulations to weetabix !!! (And the crowd roars! She managed to scoff:

Best Guest Entry (Go Esteban!)

Outstanding Entry

and Best Journal (Overall)

A job well done. I raise my glass to your journaling expertise, your wit and your writing.

Congrat's also go out to dasauce for Best Dramatic Entry. His diary is very entertaining. He is a single dad. It will keep you reading.

So, yes, I took today off work so I can get a bunch of things done. The carpet guys were here this morning to get the bumps out of the livingroom rug. They have been in it since we moved in, but hubby's wheelchair has made them even more noticable. All gone now. I have a queen matress that has to be first brought downstairs, around the corner, out the door and down the 40 foot driveway to the garage for pick-up. After all that, I hope to get the laundry done and I figured out that during all of this, I would take a moment to save the whales. Whew! So many jobs, so little time. If I could just have a three day power failure to keep me off this thing, I would be better off.

To add to all the other things I read online, to the games I play and to my online banking, now I have (thank you very much trancejen) discovered the joys of Kazaa I have been downloading all kinds of stuff. I can now hear the theme song to Charmed, Elton John tunes that I still didn't have and one of muy favorite songs, 1000 miles by Vanessa Carlton. I like variety, can you tell? I have a writable CD so I am downloading a bunch of stuff to put on one to play while I do my housework. Nothing like great tunes to get you vacuuming and dusting! I am hooked.

Hi, my name is Karen and I am a Kazaa-a-holic! (Hi,Karen!)Well, I'm off to attack the livingroom. I have to put all the furniture back so I can get the mattress through. You all have a great Friday! Oh, some of you are at work, aren't you? I'm sorry. The rest of you, have a great Friday!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen