Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Apr. 12, 2003 2:30 P.M.

Saturday Afternoon and I'm just chillin.

Happy Saturday! Last night was a ball. Brother Dale came down from Maine and got here at 11:00 in the morning. Sister Stella couldn�t make it. We went to the bar around 2:30 and met up with Pete. Sister Carol stayed home. She didn�t make it. I wanted to go in the afternoon because I figured I could be back for dinnertime. Well, the best laid plans of mice and men�.. I got home at 11:30!

We started out playing darts. Pete and Dale on one team and me and this guy, Tony on the other. You had to buy drinks if you lost. I lost. After 5 games, I cut my losses and quit.

Later on, we started playing Liar�s poker. There were 8 of us in it. After all was said and done, the night cost me about $30.00. Hell, I spend more than that at Bingo.

I had a really good time. It has been a long time since I went out and drank that much. I think I consumed about 10 sombreros. Amazingly, I feel great today. I should be sick as hell. Life is good.

Still no word from Harry. We aren�t sure where he is now. We are just going day to day and waiting for word that he will be coming home. I know it isn�t going to be anytime soon, but my hope is that since all of the recent events, the mail will start picking up again. I hope so. I am worried, but I am not nearly as worried as I was a week ago. Thanks to all of the support you have given me. As usual, you guys are tops!

We are having a food feast here later today. Terry is cooking up French fries and the wonderful, delicious Harmon�s Clam Cakes! Carol, hubby Bob, Pete, Dale Terry and I are going to chow down! Terry is doing the cooking, how great is that! I just get to sit, entertain and eat. Yup, gotta love that. This is so cool. Since I went out and got crazy yesterday, this feels like it should be Sunday. It�s nice to have a three day weekend. I get another one next week because of Good Friday. Yup, gotta love that too.

Well, time to take a one hour power nap before the troops arrive. You all have a geat week-end!

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen