Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, May. 12, 2003 7:15 A.M.

Week-end Business

It was a pretty busy week-end. It started Saturday morning with all the running around I had to do. I went to the post office to send out Harry's care package. I had orderd Lord of the Rings awhile back, forgot and bought a second had one at the local Cumberland Farms, so I sent the new one to Daughter Sharon in England. I also had to mail out some paperwork to England listing all of Terry's surgeries. It seems that he is entitled to a didability pension from England. Retro since May of 1999. Sweet! We have no idea how much this will total, but it's like a windfall from heaven. At the very least of $100.00 per month, we are looking at $4,800. That means that by Christmas, we should be the brand new owners of our house!! I hope so, we have been hoping this for three years.

The rest of Saturday, I played telephone tag with sister Stella. She expected to have their truck loaded and be on the road by 9 am Saturday morning. Unfortunately, none of the people they had helping showed up, so they never got on the road till 3. They finally arrived here at 6:30. By then, nobody was up to unloading a 24 foot trailer, so after getting out their bedding and some bare neccessities, we had a fw drinks and called it a night, and I came home. I was supposed to go back in the morning and there would be 5 of us unloading. Something told me that if I were to be carrying loads of boxes and furniture up a flight of stairs on Sunday that Ole Cosmic wouldn't be doing much walking on Monday. I got a bright idea and called the homeless shelter in town and asked if anyone wanted to earn some money. The house supervisor told me had just the right two guys. Between those two, my sister's friend and my brother and BIL, the truck was unloaded in an hour and a half. Sister Carol split the cost so the two guys were happy, Sister Stella and friend were happy and most of all, my back was very happy. It went so quick, I was home by noon.

While I was down at Stella's, Terry was cooking up a storm. He made the most delicious Roasted Chicken and gravey. It was excellant! By 5:00, dishes were done and I was finished the laundry and we just spent the evening watching television. Stella and Jeff showed up around 7 and stayed till 9:30 and we called it a night and retired to the TV in the bedroom.

My daughter called to wish me a Happy Mother's Day. I didn't hear from my son, but that's not unusual. One night this week, someone will remind him about Mother's Day, he will remember and call. It happens every year.

He just started his new business and was leaving to go to Virginia for a week, so I am sure he never gave it a thought. We aren't into holiday's except Chirstmas and Birthdays anyway and I am supposed to see him on his way back on the 18th. That will be my present. I haven't seen him in over a year.

Well, time to get to work so I will bid you all a great Monday!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen