Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Aug. 10, 2003 5:02 P.M.

Karen the Great!

Wow! 2 entires in one day! A record for me. If you haven't been here today, you can check out yesterday's. And now, I have an announcement to make. (drum roll please.......)

I AM A GREAT GRANDMOTHER!!
No, really. I dont mean that I am a great, as in fantastic grandmother, though if you ask my grandbabies, I am sure they will attest to that fact. I pay them well.

No, I am a real great grandmother. At 50. Go figure.

Figure it out yet?

Terry is 64 with a 42 year old daughter that lives in England. In case you never heard me mention her, I have. Her name is Sharon. She came from England when we got married and was my matron of honor. I love her to death. She calls me her Alien Step-mom.

Anyway, She has a 21 year old son, Greame. He and his wife Haley, have presented us with a new addition. His name is Blake William Francis Clarke. How's that for a mouthful? He weighed in at 7lbs. 12 oz. I love the name Blake. I asked if 4 names weere common in England. Not really she said. This little baby was named after a Soccer Team. ????? Yup. They have a soccer team, but over there, they call it football. Her son is a huge fan of the Bolton Wanderers Football Club. Ergo B-W-F-C are his initials.

I guess it could have been worse. If he had been born in the states, they could have named him Nicholas Ezekiel Percival (clarke) after the New England Patriots.

I am waiting (not too) patiently for pictures.

Ok, you can go back to what you were doing. I'm going to make dinner.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen