Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2003 8:34 P.M.

Guestbooks, arrrrggggg!!!!

Ok, I'm frustrated!!

I again tried to sign a guestbook and was told I couldn't sign again so fast. I hadn't signed that one yet. I had signed another one.

I understand that signing the same one 248 would constitute spam. In this instance, the lockout is a good thing. But I wanted to just sign it once!

I wrote to Andrew to see if there was a glich or this was intentional. Hopefully, he will answer soon.

Tonight it was simply an annoyance, but last night, it really bothered me. I had signed one guestbook and then read a diary of an online friend That locked up his diary today. He seemed upset and I could not respond in his guestbook. I don't have an e-mail for him, so that's that. That really bothers me. I get home from work, read a bit, do dinner then sit and read and respond in the guestbooks. It is the only time I get to sign them. I have no idea how long the block last, because I end up having other things to do and then before you know it, it's time to go to bed. At the rate that I write in guestbooks, sometimes 10 in one evening, I would have to stay up 48 hours to sign them all. Now, I have to read all my updated diaries and decide which one I can respond to and which ones have to wait.

I like the Sign My Guestbook offered here, but it is the first one I have ever seen that puts a limit on it. It wouldn't do any good for me to switch to another one, because it isn't mine that I'm trying to sign! See why I'm frustrated?

I hope Andrew addresses this issue soon. As of tonight, there were at least 6 diaries I would have loved to comment on, but I can't. Please know that if you are on my buddy list, that if something wonderful happened, I have read about it and am totally happy for you.

If something sad has happened, I am truly sorry.

If you have asked a question about something, I am not ignoring you.

If you have commented in mine, Thank you and I will try to get back to you.

If you said something mean about me, may bad Karma catch up to you. Just kidding.


Hubby just did the sweetest thing. A few days ago, I bought him a box of chocolates and a card. Just a nothing day present to tell him I love him. It was just a small box of creme filled chocolates. It only had about a dozen pieces. Well, that was around Saturday. Just a few minutes ago, he asked if I wanted a piece. I told him, no thank you. He said "There is one left. I was saving it for you." I told him to go ahead and eat it. He wouldn't. He insisted that I have it. It was very good.

Ya know, it's things like that that make me love him more and more every day.

It isn't diamonds, money, vacations, a house or the big things that make it a good marraige. It is the little things that make a marraige good. Who needs the rest when you can have the last chocolate from the box?

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen