Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 7:11 A.M.

Tuesday time.

I only have a few minutes here. Off to work and all that.

Yesterday proved very productive. I called Rentway and the District Manager called me back within three hours. I was impressed. They are sending me all the restore discs to bring my computer back to the factory set mode. This means Windows ME, which I can live with. This also means it will recognize my ethernet card and I can get back on DSL and free up my phone again. And the biggie is that it means I can catch up on all my diaries. It seems like every time I try to get online, (Unless it is 7 AM or 11 PM, someone calls and bumps me offline, so I am Waaaay behind on my updates of you all. (Sound like a southern gal, don't I?) I have also lost all my passwords for the locked ones. If you would send them to me in an e-mail, it will be kept on my Yahoo mail and I won't lose it again, I promise. Please?

I made good use of the week-end of non-computer use. Along with the yard sale, that was a hit, I got a lot of other things accomplished too. I had bought two headboards for the bed. The wooden ones I bought just didn't cut it. They were old, banged up a little and kind of looked like a kids bed. So I bought two metal ones. They were almost brand new. They are rounded at the top and were bright nave blue. I went to the hardware store and bout spraypaint. Terry painted them for me. They are a beautiful sage green. They looked so pretty, I asked him to paint the bedside tables to match. It looks gorgeous! Now I'm just waiting for the new bedspreads and shams and it will be done.

I aslo spent time cataloguing almost all of the baseball cards I bought. If anyone is looking for any from 1988, let me know. I am selling them on E-bay eventually.

Well, it's time to fix lunch and head to work. I loved having a three day week-end and the great part is that I have another one this week-end! Gotta love it.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen