Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003 7:34 A.M.

Another Hump Day

Good news. The little boy was returned unharmed. I have taken the picture out to respect the privacy of the little boy now that he's home safe and sound.

My DSL is back sometime today. Did you hear me? My DSL is back today. Oh, you did? sorry. I just wanted you all to know why I am

"DOING THE HAPPYDANCE

AND

Tomorrow, my muffler gets fixed. And that's another reason I am

"DOING THE HAPPYDANCE

AND

Today is payday. Another reason I am

"DOING THE HAPPYDANCE

AND today is hump day. Short week. Now I am REALLY

"DOING THE HAPPYDANCE

Ok, enough dancing. I am going to wreck my back.

Have I told you about the gremlins in my new refrigerator? Hmm? I didn't think so. (And checking my "edit your entries" for ice cubes turned up nothing). Well I'm going to tell you now.

One night, about a month or so ago, Terry and I were in the living room watching TV. Our living room and kitchen are only separated by a half wall. While watching TV, I heard a noise like running water. I looked over the half-wall and saw that the faucet was not on, but I still could hear the noise. I went into the kitchen and saw water pouring all over my floor. My fridge has the in-the-door icemaker. It also has water and crushed ice. For some unknown reason, it had turned itself on and was peeing all over the place. My first reaction (my first reactions are not always the way to go here, folks) was to push the ice cube button to make it switch gears and stop. Nope. Not is started popping ice all over the floor. I even tried puching the crushed ice button which only rewarded me by spitting ice chips at me. And I don't mean gently either. No, it was literally spraying them at me. I ran and grabbed a bucket and held it under the opening, trying to catch as much as I could. I clicked on cubes again, because they were easier to catch. During all of this, Terry was getting himself off the couch into the wheelchair. Taking his time, he rolls out into the kitchen and watches me for a moment. I am screaming in a panic that it won't stop when that beautiful husband of mine uttered the words to make it all wonderful again.

"Why don't you just unplug it?"

Men! How they can just make the world stop with one simple sentence is beyond me. Well, I unplugged it and then turned off the water valve under the sink to cut the water from going into the fridge and that was that. I cleaned up the water, mopped the floor and sat for an hour or so.

One hour later, I turned the water back on and plugged the fridge back in. Everything was normal. After a week of so, I stupidly forgot about it.

Last week, I came down and found the mop in front of the fridge and the bucket beside it. When Terry cam down, he told me that the gremlins attacked again. I didn't feel quite so stupid after he told me that he heard what he thought was the cat, playing with something around 2:00am. The noise would start and stop about 4 times before he would get in the elevator and come down to investigate. Yup, those silly gremlins were at it again. He said it looked like a lumpy ice rink on the floor. Water everywhere and ice cubes all over the place. He cleaned it up after shutting off the monster yet again. So far, so good. This time we shut the ice maker off and cut the waterline to it.

The GE Repair man is due here today. Under warranty, no charge.

It�s still a great deal for what I paid, even if it can�t be fixed. I have lived without an icemaker for 50 years. I bet I still can. If I look around, I bet I still have the recipe for old fashioned ice cubes. I think I may have all the ingredients to make a batch too!

Well, time for work. You all have a great day. That is, unless you have other plans.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen