Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003 6:59 A.M.

We are Family.....

I thought I would finally post the picture I took I NJ last week. So here it is:

From left to right is Brother Dale, Sister Stella, Brother Ed, Sister Carol and Brother Pete. In the front because I am so short is Moi. Sister Buella is the only one missing because the hurricane was too close to NC that day for her to leave and make the trip. And yes, that's me in the teal. Man, do I have to lose some weight! It's funny, I only weigh 145, but standing next to all the skinny mineys I look huge. I heard the camera adds 10 pounds but my mirror tells me that old myth lies. Oh well, like sister Carol says, I'm not fat, I'm fluffy!

Moving right along, I now give you

COSMICS PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE

(This notice is brought to you by supermanfan. I didn't link him because he's locked so there is no point. But he seemed to think I may speak about this for him)

Current E-mail hoax.

Most of you have seen this by now and know it to be what it is, just a hoax, but some of you may not have.

There are a few idiots out there sending e-mails that look totally legit and look like they are being sent by E-bay and Paypal. They want you to update your records with your registered information about your credit card, bank info and everything but your first born child. These are not from them. When you cloick on the link, it takes you to a site that is an exact duplicate of the real site. Don't be fooled. This is a scam.

If you need to update your info, go to their site directly and then to the secured site. Never give this info out in an e-mail response.

The next one I have been getting myself is the one from "Microsoft" telling me to "Download this patch!" Ya, right. Bill Gates is so fond of me that he is going to send me an e-mail because he is worried about my computer crashing. I DON'T THINK SO!

For anyone who is reading this and is a newbie to the computer world, you can go directly to microsoft.com and it will scan your computer and download any updates for you. But you have to go there and scan. They don't send you a letter and tell you to.

Now that I'm on a roll, remember folks. Any time you get an e-mail and don't know if it's true or not, go to snopes.com. Type into the search engine what the main subject of the e-mail is and hit enter. It will bring up the true ones and the false ones. That site is so very cool I can't tell ya! Spend some time and find out some of the stuff that people are actually sending. Many are obvious, but there are also many that may fool most everyone.

Ok, I have to run now. Hope I didn't bore you to tears. If I did, suck it up. I never claimed to be a great writer. I never got one of those Diarist awards or nuttin.

Joking here folks. Congrats to all the winners of the Award. You earned them!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen