Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003 6:34 P.M.

Boring, boring boring.

It is Tuesday. That means tomorrow is Wednesday. That means that tomorrow at this time, I will be doing the happy dance of "I have the next 4 days off!!"

Yes, a Monday through Friday government job is wonderful. It wasn't always like that. I paid my dues over the years.

3 years working in a County jail from 3 - 11pm with Tuesdays and Wednesday off with no such thing as holidays off.

5 years working resorts same hours, same rules of holidays apply

Several years in retail - crazy hours, no holidays.

Yes, for the past 9 years I have been spoiled. I have earned it. After years of not having holidays with my family, having to get out at work at ungodly hours in the dark and cold of a New England winter and after many years of missing holidays completely, I am loving this.

I am going shopping tomorrow to finish picking up groceries for Thursday. I am only having Sister Stella and boyfriend, Jeff and Brother Pete here. 5 is a good number. I'm making crab ragoons and bacon wrapped scallops for my hors d'oeuvres. Then I will do a small tray of cheese, crackers and pepperoni. This way I will at least have some cheese, crackers and pepperoni to snack on later. I have a spiral ham for dinner, complements of Pete. Stella and Jeff are bringing a Peach pie and a mincemeat. I'm not crazy about either one. That's ok. I really don't need pie. So anyway, Terry�s turnip/carrot mix, creamed onions, potatoes peas and rolls will round out the meal. Oh, and I can�t forget the olive/pickle tray. Yup, that should do it.

Well, I guess I have to do something constructive before the whole day is over. I could do laundry, dishes. No, I don�t feel like it. I know. I will make dinner. Oh wait! Terry is making dinner. Silly me. I guess I�ll just have to go and play some Mah Jong.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen