Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004 8:37 P.M.

Stolen Survey

Happy birthday still to golfwidow. (see this morning's entry.

I stole this from someone who stole it from someone who stole it from trinity63.

grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. write down what it says.

the metabolic advantage is that burning fat takes more energy so you can expend more calories.

stretch your left arm out as far as you can. what do you touch first?

air

what is the last thing you watched on TV?

NCIS on TV

WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is.

8:30

now look at the clock, what is the actual time?

8:44

with the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

the TV

when did you last step outside? what were you doing?

I came out of the third store I had to go to after work.

before you came to this website, what did you look at?

Turbo Tax. I'm getting a refund!!

what are you wearing?

Gray slacks, gray, purple and white sweater, green undies, white socks. (I am such a fashion plate!)

did you dream last night?

Probably, but I don't remember what.

when did you last laugh?

I was at Lori's yesterday and Miya was acting like a total goober. She cracks me up.

what is on the walls of the room you are in?

A clock, a bronze wall hanging, 11 pictures of family, a curio full of ceramic eggs and other little knick-knacks.

seen anything weird lately?

Ya. I was looking at a radar map on weather.com yesterday and saw a weird triangular shaped snowstorm right in the middle of a hug batch of rain off shore of PA. Looked very eerie.

what do you think of this quiz?

It's a bitch putting in all the html for bold and paragraphs, but a fun one!

what is the last film you saw?

"Nowhere to hide" (Very good!)

if you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?

A single level house!

tell me something about you that I don't know.

I passed a speed-reading course in college and tested out at 1200 per minute with 85% comprehension. I am now at about 900 from lack of reading books!

if you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

Take all the hate out of it. Hate hurts, it kills, it deprives and it is never a good thing.

do you like to dance?

Love to!

george bush: is he a power-crazy nut case or someone who is finally doing something that has needed to be done for years?

I sincerely think he believes what he is doing is right. I don't agree with a lot of it, but I honestly think he is living his concience.

imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

My second was a girl and I named her Gloria after my mother.

imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?

It was and I named him Jeffery Allen. I wanted to name him Hank Aaron, but for reasons I won;t go into, hubby disagreed. I pulled out Jeffery Allen after many others that he didn't agree with. Now you know one of the many reasons he in an "X".

would you ever consider living abroad?

Nope. I am USA, all the way! Though I would Love to visit Ireland and England. Too scarey flying that distance, though.

will you pass on this survey?

Doing that now, aren't I?

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen