Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Aug. 22, 2004 11:08 A.M.

Terry's guest update 2

Hi to all Karens friends out there, I was quite taken that I found 8 comments in her Diary for the small entry I made on Friday. I knew she was up partying untill 1-30 am on Friday night because she told me yesterday morning when she called to check I was OK (we have no secrets between us, never have never will) I am just glad she is having a wonderfull time of it, she deserves every minute of it for the past five years that she has stood by me since I lost my legs and ended up in this wheelchair.

I dont know how many of you out there know the fact that we were only married for three years when this came about, but just stop and think, how many women do you know would want to stay with a man who looses his legs and becomes dependant on them to care for them, suporting them financialy, fetching for them,pushing them in a chair whenever they have to move anywhere, skrimping to pay the bills, food and keeping a roof over there heads while they wait for the Social Security to make up there minds that my legs are not going to grow back overnight and I am in fact DISABLED and need money in order to live, even now after all this time I get a letter asking if my condition has improved in the last twelve months and will I be returning to work. It has to be pure unselfish love that makes a woman want that for the rest of her life and there are not many around with ability to do that. So on that note I say Karen deserves every second she can get away from all this and have some fun with new friends, and from what she tells me on the phone she has made quite a few in the last few days.

She isnt used to big city life, she said they went for a walk yesterday and didnt realise the blocks were so big,her legs are killing her. Karioke was a big flop last night seems the bartender was doing the running of the machine and couldnt figure out how to work it, so everyone made there own entertainment other than that they had a good time and an earlier night than Friday, she called this morning and are going out sight seeing after the meetings are over, so I BETTER GET THE BEN GAY OUT ready for her return, she makes a far far better lover than a walker BELIEVE ME. Got to go now and clean house for her return. LOVE TO ALL.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen