Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Apr. 18, 2007 1:55 P.M.

We Have a Winner!!

Wow! What blast that was! (Well, it was for me.)

The Guesses

LA
� Not a clue, but now must go find Hank Williams CD. Mwah!�

boom-boom chaos
�What a beautiful voice! i bet i could think of a bag of chocolates you really wouldn't want to have to pay for!!!�

Art
�wow!!! i agree!! such a lovely voice!! someday she just might win an emmy!!!� (No Art, she didn�t but she should have. Especially for her �Sentimental Journey� Ooops, another hint!)

Liz
�Drove me crazy with this, but I give up.�

LaiLani
�I have HEARD this recording before and my brain isn't cooperating this morning. I swear I know who this is, lol.�

Jenn
�Jo Stafford? I have NO clue!�

l-empress

�Well, I won't be trying this much, because my computer really can't handle the music. However, I thought I heard a bit of something I know as "Jambalaya." It was Jo Stafford, back in the day.�

Poolie
�Ummmm Is it one of the Lennon Sisters?�

Summer Gale
� thought I had it but the birthdate is wrong and now I haven't a clue.�

Those are the guesses. Those are all wrong.

Oh, wait. One person DID get it. ONE! She will, of course tell me her favorite candy so I can buy her a bag!!

Congratulations to shear!!!

Oh, now you want to know who it is, huh? Well, of the guesses you have made, I now provide pictures. I will put them in a lineup for you.

Was it,

Brenda Lee? No.

Was it,

Jo Stafford? No.

Was it,

One of the Lennon Sisters? No!

It was,

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

Our very own,

POOLAGIRL!!!!! Yay!!!!!

Yes, folks, Shear got it right.

I have to copy the other emails that came from friends and family of Poolie�s that I received. Yes, she spilled the beans about this to a few (cough-1,3958,000-cough people). This first one was from Joel A. She told him about it and also told him not to guess because, of course, she had told him. We will see this man will make it far in this world following directions. Hehe.

�Paula B
Joel A.�

Yes, that was the email I received. Except that he wrote her last name. That kind of weirded ( is to a word) me out. First of all that a guy would email me that I don�t even know and then that the same guy knew Paula�s first AND last name. Of course, I didn�t know she had told the entire un-journaling world!!!

It�s ok, I�m fine now. Well, after that, I called the lovely Ms. Poolie and she told me that , yes indeed, she knew him. As we are talking, another pop up tells me I have another e-mail. This one started out real nice. In the subject line I saw,

�Amy- Excuse ME!!!�

Man, what did I do now??? Then I read the email and laughed my butt off. This is the body of the letter:

�Um hey woman....just HOW did you get a recording of MY AUNTIE BUTTHEAD POOLIE, EH????

HOLY SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Got any more???

bucket aka Shippie 'ship-jumper'�

I responded in kind:

�We used to cruise the bars together back in the old Iowa days. It was a bugger pulling her off the bars at closing though. Man can that girl dance! How many nights did I have to wait for her to come out of those hotel rooms. Hey, it paid the rent. The time she spent in the rooms, not her singing.

Oh, wait. You said your "AUNT" Poolie? Oh, umm, err. She gave me a copy right after church one Sunday before she delivered the 140 dinners to the shut-ins and that same night, she made 318 blankets for all those orphans. Such a sweet lady, your Auntie.

That first part? That was another Aunt Poolie. I get the two mixed up. I'm old, you know.�

To which I got her reply:

�Cosmic you are crackin me up and makin me pee in my pants...again! And I am NOT old...so I have no excuse for a weak bladder! And yeah..MY aunt poolie dancing and being drug out of the bars and bein in hotel rooms....Bwahahahahahahah!!!! Cha! Riiiiiggghhhhtttt. About as close to real as her making blankets!!!

The last email I received was really special. It was from Poolie�s friends or relatives Patty and Sandy which read:

�Sounds like Poolagirl hasn't lost her voice! It brought me back to a time when she (and her band) played at my sisters wedding reception......It was a square dance that Poolagirl called !! We had a blast...Thanks for the "Blast From The Past"

Man, oh, man was that fun! My thanks to Boom-boom Chaos and Art for not spilling the beans. I went into stealth mode to silence all the witnesses. They knew the answer because they had heard this lovely lady�s music already. And of course, thanks to Poolie for playing along. Damn! I love that lady!!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen