Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, May. 07, 2004 6:57 A.M.

Versatility is a good thing

Good-bye FRIDAY FIVE, You will be missed.

Well at least it is still Friday! Yay!

I finished a big school project and I am mailing it in today. Only 5 lessons left and the grand finale project. I am very happy. I will be even happier when it is done. Don't get me wrong. I love learning. I think that if there ever comes a time when I don't want to learn anymore, my life will be over.

I am like a sponge. If someone is talking about something that I don't know and can't contribute to the conversation, it generally sends me straight to the web to find out all I can about said subject so I will be ready for the next time.

This, of course isn't all the time. If it doesn't interest me, I don't bother. For instance. I have no desire to know the workings of my television. It fascinates me, yes, but as long as it works, then that is all the info I need. But there are many things I still want to know. Millions of things. If someone were to ask me what I would love to do for a living, my list would be long. I would like to be:

A writer
a singer
An artist
A lawyer
a web site designer

Those are the things I haven't been yet. I have had a multitude of positions so far, but I don't think I'm quite done yet. Among those are

US Army Reserves (Had to leave after basic training, but DID do that)
Store owner (brief ownnership)
Night Manager of family restaurant
Video Store shift manager
Financial Aid Officer of a School of Cosmetology
Commercial Lines Insurance rater
Waitress (Food and coctail)
Beach Cabana steward
Hotel night shift Manager
Switchboard operator
Corrections Officer (Guard)
Telemarketer (Yuck!)
resort hotel, salad person, prep cook
Dishasher
maid
Comptometer operator
factory seamstress
Babysitter
There may be some I missed

I knew a guy once that got a job in the circus circumcising elephants. It didn't pay much but the tips were enormous! Ok, that wasn't true. Just seeing if you were paying attentions.

Yup, I am a true Gemini. This list either makes me look very versitile in the past 35 years, or very fickle. Some of these jobs never lasted more than a few months. Most did.

But what it boils down to, I think, is that though I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up, I continue to grow.

I hope to still be growing when I reach (God willing) my 80's.

The mind truly is a terrible thing to waste.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen