Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-07-16 5:23 p.m.

Wacky Wednesday

Be afraid. Be very afraid. Just when you thought a food product could not get any more vile, they surprise me. This is the first product that showed me what my gag reflex was for:

I am stating my opinion here, I know, but it is an opinion shared by many. I know parents that would touch this with �YOUR � fork, but they will feed it daily to their kids. When asked, they will swear to God almighty that their kids love, love, love it. Of course they do. What�s not to love?

MACARONI AND CHEESE - MACARONI & CHEESE DINNER
Ingredients: ENRICHED MACARONI PRODUCT (DURUM WHEAT FLOUR, WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, FERROUS SULFATE, THIAMIN MONONITRATE [VITAMIN B1], RIBOFLAVIN [VITAMIN B2], FOLIC ACID), CHEESE SAUCE MIX (WHEY, MILKFAT, MILK PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, SALT, CALCIUM CARBONATE, SODIUM TRIPOLYPHOSPHATE, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF CITRC ACID, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, LACTIC ACID, MILK, YELLOW 5, YELLOW 6, ENZYMES, CHEESE CULTURE).
Size: 7.25 OZ

BUT

Just when you think it can�t get any worse, The powers that be a Kraft have come out with a new product! Yay!! After feeding the kids the above mentioned delicacy for lunch, you can feed the little munchkins as a midmorning snack, this:

Let�s see what theses have to offer:

MACARONI AND CHEESE - CRACKERS Ingredients: ENRICHED FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMINE MONONITRATE {VITAMIN B1}, RIBOFLAVIN {VITAMIN B2}, FOLIC ACID), SOYBEAN OIL, CHEDDAR CHEESE (MADE FROM CULTURED MILK, SALT, AND ENZYMES), PARTIALLY HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL, SALT, TAPIOCA DEXTRIN, LEAVENING (BAKING SODA AND/OR YEAST), NATURAL FLAVOR, ANNATTO EXTRACT (VEGETABLE COLOR), MALTED BARLEY FLOUR. CONTAINS: WHEAT, MILK.
Size: 8 oz

Doesn�t that just make you want to say, �YUM�???

Imagine someone asking what you had for lunch and answering, �Oh, the usual. Some propolyphosphate, some lactic acid, and a side of calcium carbonate.�

The Mac and cheese has 561 mg of sodium per 1 cup serving. 1.mg fiber. You are better off eating the box. No sodium, all fiber. The crackers have 310 mg sodium per 44 piece serving and 1 mg fiber. Again, eat the box.

Okay, so much for my product review.


Terry had an appointment today with the urologist. He assumed it would be a camera procedure but was tickled when he got there and found out that the doctor wasn�t going to do it. Instead, he is scheduling him next month for a different procedure. In this one, he will injecting dye and checking his kidneys, bladder, etc. I put in a call to his doctor to get all the particulars. I used to ask all the questions when I went with him. Now that I don�t go, I have to have him call me.

Terry doesn�t ask questions. He has no curiosity about anything. If the doctor says he is going to do something, Terry takes his word for it that it has to be done. He never questions. He has total faith. I, too, have total faith, but I need to know every detail. I need to know the whys the procedures from start to finish. Yes, I am like that.

They will schedule it next month, so I guess after the doctor calls, I will know more.


We (Providence) will be entering the second heat-wave (Concurrent above 90 degree temps) starting Friday. I just hope the humidity stays down. It has been great sleeping weather at night here on the coast. It has been getting down to 65-67 with really low humidity at night. With the A/C on low, it is perfect sleeping weather. I don�t mind the high temps with low moister in the air. I hope to get outside tomorrow. Maybe have lunch outside. That sounds nice.


Well that about does it for news around here. There isn�t much going on at the moment, so I will leave you with this. If you get past the corney jokes, the song is kind of cute. It doesn�t take much to amuse me these days.

If my nose was running money

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen