Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jul. 23, 2004 9:55 P.M.

I think I'm back.

Ok, it is over. Everything is ok now. Thanks to you guys that left comments. They were appreciated.

We bring up our kids to do what is right. We teach them from birth that actions have consequences. Daughter knew this. She is old enough to know better. Though IMHO smoking a joint is not the biggest deal (I smoked a bit in my early 30's) I never had it in the house. She did. Her boyfriend is not an ass. He works, he loves my grandbabies and he is good to my daughter.

I live in a small town. When she moved back here with her BF and the girls, I knew it would raise a few eyebrows. She is a very pale girl, he is a very dark black man. This town is not very liberal.

Needless to say, they have had a hairy eyeball on her. Last Thursday night, they raided her apartment. They were not home. They found some pot. (ok, like about 5 ounces) under her mattress. The neighborhood Narc turned her in after sharing a joint with her BF. Lori and kids were not in the house.

Let me say now that I was not pleased. Lori, kids and BF have been away since. She has called me every day. She has had the kids with them. She was afraid to come back into town for fear of getting arrested.

They got a lawyer. BF walked into police station today with said lawyer and turned himself in with the understanding that it was his and no charges would be brought against Lori. He is facing a charge of posession and is currently in jail. He has taken total responsibility.

I had a long talk tonight with Lori. She definately is remorseful. She was scared to death and I'm glad. I have no worry about this ever happening again. She has learned from this. Her daughters are the most important things in her life. She never considered pot a big deal until now but she is never going to forget this past week.

I know that as sick as I have been this week with worry for her, she has been equally sick with thoughts of losing her girls. The police tore her house apart, broke up all her dresser doors, she is being evicted, she is out around $1200.00, but I held my breath waiting for her to start bitching about the damage to her stuff and being pissed that it cost her money but it never came. All she said was the the police were doing their job and the landlord had every right to evict her.

Thank God she has enough common sense to blame herself and not anyone else. I told her that as much as I was angry about BF having it in the house, I was more pissed at her for allowing it. She knows I am dissapointed. I said my piece and she knows that I will always love her unconditionally, but that I will not ever be able to go through another week like this for as long as I live. She knows. She feels like shit. There is hope for her yet. She isn't a druggie. She works her ass off to support her 3 girls. She isn't on any assistance. She cooks for the girls every night. She goes out maybe once every two or three months. I never thought this could happen. We just never know what tomorrow will bring. Thank God I have never been one to say, "Not MY kid".

Whoever said that you raise kids and worry until they are 18 must have never had kids. She is 30. It just never ends.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen