Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jul. 30, 2004 8:23 P.M.

She's ba-a-a-ck

Ok, I am finally back and the stress level has all but dropped through the floor.

I am not going into details, but suffice it to say (that was for you, golfwidow )that all is back to normal Well, almost. Shon still has a court date, but he should make out ok.

I give him credit for one thing. I called last night and he answered the phone. He is out on bail. I asked how he was doing and he said he was doing ok. I said that he still has to face what the sentence will be and all he said was, �I don�t care what happens to me now as long as I know that Lori and the kids are going to be ok.� Remorseful? Ya, he sincerely is. I really think he is only going to get probation.

This was a stupid, senseless act on both their parts but as I said earlier, I know it will never repeat itself. He lost money on the weed, they lost a few dresser drawers. and since the landlord and who knows who else were in there while they were gone, they have also lost a VCR, a brand new pair of sneakers (his), half the pots and pans, and a bunch of canned food. My daughter lost her good name in this town. All that is peanuts.

It could have been so much worse. She could have lost her children. She could have ended up with a record. She could have lost her Bondsman�s license. Most important, she could have lost her precious girls.

They made a terrible mistake. They both know it. End of story.

Now back to my usual bright cheery silly self.

Guess what I bought! Guess what I bought! Oh, come on, guess! Ok, I bought�

THIS

No, not that exact one. I should have such a gorgeous living room. And no, that isn't me sitting on it either. I saw it on clearance and sat on it. Then I sat back IN it. Then I pushed the magic little button on the side and it reclined. I slid back into a great big comfy cloud of super soft leather. It reclines on both ends with a smaller seat in the middle.

It was as though I was being cradled in a huge hand that had been covered with Angel Soft Tissue (without the lint). I had to have this couch! This was at Rent-A-Center. Someone had rented it for a time and sent it back. Judging by the looks of it, they never sat on it. It retailed for around $1,200.00. I got it for $389.00! Yes, Virginia, there is a rent-a-center. I love it, ya hear me? I love it!

I have already called the trash guys to haul away the old (7 years) one. They are doing it on Thursday, so I put an add in the paper for the next three days to give it away. It still has a lot of life in it for someone who has none. We needed a new one. Terry has a hard time getting out of the old one, as that end kind of sinks a bit. Just enough for him to be about 3 inches below his wheelchair. Makes getting off the couch a bit of a struggle.

Oh, and I forgot the best part! After sitting on the couch for a few hours in the evening, Terry �s butt gets uncomfortable. So he usually hits the sack around 9:00 to get off it. Now he can just lie back and his position will be shifted so he can finish watching TV in front of the large one instead of trying to watch it on a 13� screen from across the room. We are both happy campers I tell ya.

I have two buttons to make for the photoshop guy. I will make them and drop them off tomorrow and they will be displayed in the store. Hopefully, this will start my wonderful relationship with the business world and I can get going finally. I have decided to change my process on my online store to $1.50 each for buttons and $1.75 for magnets. I am redoing the site this weekend too. It isn�t at all what I want it to look like, but I have just had too much going on to fix it until now.

I am still waiting for my final grade on my course. I wish they would post it. I know I did well, but I want to finalize it. Another ending to something I was determined to finish.

Over the next few months I plan on finishing my novel too. I am going to send it out to anyone that is listed that may publish it. Hey, most they can say is no. It�s worth a shot. It has been sitting around begging completion since I wrote it. I need to finish it. It is my personal quest. I shall prevail! Ya right.

You all have a great weekend. I should. My son just arrived tonight. Lock, stock and barrel. He isn�t staying with me, but he is planning on staying in town and getting an apartment.

I came to Rhode Island from Maine 10 years ago. Since then, I have had two sisters move here, (one move to AZ since then) one brother, one daughter and now my son. I wonder what the job market is like in Alaska.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen