Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Aug. 06, 2004 7:15 A.M.

Graduated. Big Whoop.

It�s Official! I am a graduate!

I went into the website yesterday. It says the same thing it did the day before except that now, I have taken the required 28 modules and have a 91 grade average. No �You�ve done it!� No �Congratulations!� No �Atta Girl!� Nothing. It doesn�t even say I�ve graduated. Just a little box that lists the following.

Summary Data Program Name: WEB PAGE DESIGNER Lesson Average: 91 Total Lessons: 28 Total Completed: 28 Total Excused: 0

After 21 months, it�s kind of anticlimactic, no?

So anyway, I am having my own celebration. I am coming home tonight, making myself a drink, watching Charmed at 6 while lying back in my new reclining couch and I�m not even going to use a coaster for my drink! Tell me I don�t know how to party! Ok, moving right along.


Only 2 more weeks till JournalCon!! Yay!!! I am doin the happy dance! 14 days and I am out of here!

I finally get to meet some of you. Let�s see. I get to meet summer-gale I even get to share a room with her! How cool is that? I get to meet jenne10I7 and can give her a great big hetro smooch! I get to meet weetabix, diarist extraordinaire! And a little drum roll here, I get to meet my heroine, (not that she does heroine, just that she is my female hero, you see.) trancejen Why is she my heroine? Because she is the only one I know that can write about poop, vomit, blood and all things gross in a way that has me laughing my ass off! I am taking her chat book with me and get her to sign it. This part isn�t so much hero worship as practicality. She is going to be an accomplished writer and when she is, that sucker is going to be worth a fortune!

I am meeting a bunch of other really cool folks too. Way to many to name here. Over a hundred or so. I am sure to return with mucho pictures.

There is going to be eating and drinking and karaoke! There�s going to be dancing and laughing and debauchery. There is going to be free swag (swag = cool stuff) and we are going to Par-tay!

Oh, and there�s going to be panels and learning stuff too. Ya. Can�t forget that.

The people putting it together this year have done a great job of organizing this and I am sure there will be a fun time had by all. If you haven�t registered yet and have the time and the coins, I urge you to do it! This is going to go down in the annals of history folks.


It�s 7:20 and time to get my butt in gear and go to work. But the upside is, IT�S FRIDAY. Not only is it FRIDAY, but it�s a 3-DAY WEEKEND!!!! (Only if you live in Rhode Island, sorry) So I�m off. I may be in to update this weekend, but my plan is housecleaning and revamping my store site.

You all have a great weekend!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen