Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Sept. 01, 2007 11:05 A.M.

A LONG ONE HERE

First of all, I vote the man, not the party. Next, please don't take this personally. I just happen to think it's funny as hell. Especially the last line.

2008 Democratic National Convention Agenda

7:00 pm Opening flag burning

7:15 pm Pledge of Allegiance to the U.N.

7:20 pm Captain Poolie passes out the rum! Ted Kennedy proposes a toast

7:25 pm Nonreligious prayer and worship with - Jesse Jackson and Al Sharpton

7:45 pm Ceremonial tree hugging

7:55 pm Captain Poolie passes out the rum! Ted Kennedy proposes a toast

8:00 pm How I Invented the Internet/ Global Warming - Al Gore

8:15 pm Gay Wedding Planning - Barney Frank presiding

8:35 pm Captain Poolie passes out the rum! Ted Kennedy proposes a toast

8:40 pm Our Troops are War Criminals - John Kerry

9.00 pm Memorial service for Saddam & his sons - Cindy Sheehan and Susan Sarandon

10:00 pm "Answering Machine Etiquette" - Alec Baldwin

11:00 pm Captain Poolie passes out the rum! Ted Kennedy proposes a toast

11:05 pm Collection for the Osama Bin Laden kidney transplant fund - Barbra Streisand

11:15 pm Free the Freedom Fighters from Guantanamo Bay - Sean Penn

11:30 pm Oval Office Affairs - William Jefferson Clinton

11:45 pm Captain Poolie passes out the rum! Ted Kennedy proposes a toast

11:50 pm How George Bush Brought Down the World Trade Towers - Howard Dean

12:15 am "Truth in Broadcasting Award" - Presented to Dan Rather by Michael Moore

12:25 am Captain Poolie passes out the rum! Ted Kennedy proposes a toast

12:30 am Satellite address by Mahmoud Ahmadinejad

12:45 am Nomination of Hillary Rodham Clinton by Nancy Pelosi

1:00 am Captain Poolie passes out the rum! Ted Kennedy proposes a toast

1:05 am Coronation of Hillary Rodham Clinton

1:30 am Captain Poolie passes out the rum! Ted Kennedy proposes a toast

1:35 am Bill Clinton asks Ted Kennedy to drive Hillary home

Again, this isn't meant to piss anyone off. I am the first one to make jokes about myself. I also tell jokes about everyone else. If you find them offensive, I am sorry.

I seem to be doing better. I have great days and occasionally I have a not so great day. I haven't really had any bad days. The humidity is definitely not my friend. I plan on going out for a walk around the yard in a bit.

The sleep study test was as expected. I went, they hooked me up and I was left alone with the TV at 9:15. I fell asleep before the next commercial. The tech told me the next morning that he was amazed. I woke once to turn the sound off on the TV but couldn't find the volume button, tossed it on the other side of the bed and promptly fell back to sleep. The tech had to wake me at 6:00 and I was back home by 6:30. I won't know any results until Tuesday, but these are only tests to see how I breathe during sleep. Since I don't wake up anymore during the night, I'm sure I am doing fine anyway. Yes, you read that right. I am not waking up during the night at all anymore. Love it.

I am starting a new web site. It isn't a journaling one. It is going to be a help site. I have all day to look up answers for people. I have also been in the welfare system years ago and for the past 13 years, I have dealt with them in the position of housing employee so I have stayed abreast of the ins and outs of how to apply for what you need, how to find income limits, etc. I know how to get meds if you can�t afford them and don�t have insurance and other things. I have been 13 years in the housing industry. I have been involved in helping people find who to go to for assistance in legal matters, tax matters and many other areas where one would normally have to hire someone to do the research.

I want to do this for free for those than can't afford a lawyer. I won't be dispensing legal advise nor medical advise, so I will not be doing anything illegal. I will merely be directing people as to where to go for the information they need.

There is a huge need for this service. Many times at work, I would have a person call that has never been in the situation of need help. They are clueless at a time when their emotional and financial situations are in the toilet and they are at their wit�s end as to what to do.

I know how to find tenant�s rights in every state, federal regulations on Housing issues and laws in the different states.

Anyone can find this information, but I have an advantage. I have time and I hate not knowing something. If you ask me a question, I will either find the answer or I will track down the person that does. I am like a dog with a bone. That sometimes makes me come across as very unattractive. It makes me look like I have to be right when I am in a debate with someone. It isn�t a matter of being right. I will happily tell you that you were right and I was wrong if that is what I find out in the end. Being wrong has never bothered me. It�s the not knowing that drives me nuts.

So anyway, that is my plan after all of my health issues are dealt with and all my Social Security issues are settled. When that will be remains to be seen, but it gives me a very worthwhile goal to strive for.

Well, I�ve hogged your attention long enough if you are still reading, so I�ll just wish you a great weekend.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen