Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007 8:23 P.M.

These Dang Surveys

Once again, all the cool kids are doing it.

The following Q&A was stolen Borrowed from Poola lady�s diary.

1) How old do you wish you were?

I wish I could be 11 for three minutes so I could NOT have smoked that first cigarette. But then, I wish I could be 42 so I could have married Terry the year we met and then made him get to the doctors and maybe have saved his legs. If I could be both those ages for 2 minutes and then have a third, it would then be 54 because I wouldn�t change anything else about my life except those two things.

2) Where were you when 9/11 happened?

At work. Jan�s hubby called us and we turned on the radio. Then we heard them say the second plane hit. We were in shock.

3) What do you do when vending machines steal your money?

Move on to another machine unless I have no change left, then I curse the metal beast.

4) Do you consider yourself kind?

Yes. I just can�t figure out WHAT kind.

5) If you HAD to get a tattoo, where would it be?

In New Hampshire, so my kid could do it. Hehe. Okay, on my shoulder.

6) If you could be fluent in any other language, what would it be?

Well, I�m already fluent in two. Yes I am. Pig Latin is too a language. Okay, probably Spanish because it is going to become a necessity sooner than you think. (Scary, huh?)

7) Do you know your neighbors?

Yes, at the beginning of the street, ther is the huge chocolate lab that �Would never bite� Across the yard is the Sheltie that never stops barking while he is outside except when he it trying to bite the wheels on Terry�s scooter.� And there is the neighbor on the other side of this duplex with the occasional visit from Mandy, I think her name is. She is the one dog that is so friendly, your only risk is of being lapped to death. Oh, you meant people? I know Robin on the other side of this duplex. Others only to say hi to.

8) What do you consider a vacation/holiday?

Vacation for me just means staying home from work.

9) Do you follow your horoscope?

Nope.

10) Are you touchy feely?

Only when nobody is watching. Oh! You mean with other people?? Ahhh. Sometimes yes and sometimes no. It depends on the person.

11) Do you believe that opposites attract?

Yes. Terry and I have a strange and unique relationship. He is strange and I am unique. Hahaha, I slay me. Yes, though Terry and I are more like Siamese twins. We are alike in so many ways it�s scary sometimes.

12) Dream job?

I�ve said this a million times. Own my own video store.

13) Favorite channel(s)?

A&E, Spike, NBC, CBS, Sci-Fi

15) Favorite place to go on weekends?

It used to be the lake, camping. Now it�s home with hubby.

16) Showers or Baths?

shower

17) Do you paint your nails?

No, I paper them.

18) Do you trust people easily?

I used to. I�m not quite so gullible lately.

19) What are your phobias?

Thunderstorms and highway driving.

20) Do you want kids?

Kind of late if the answer in no, huh?

21) Do you keep a handwritten journal?

Nope.

22)Where would you rather be right now?

I would like to be on Sebego Lake, Maine in a camp, with Terry. Oh, and lots of fishing gear.

24) Heavy or light sleeper?

Pretty heavy.

25) Are you paranoid?

Nope. Should I be? Who have you been talking to? Why are you asking?

26) Are you impatient?

Only to get to the end of a survey.

27) Who can you relate to?

Many people. I can relate to several online peeps in many ways. One might be love of singing, one might be love of writing, another may be from similar upbringing. Different people for different reasons.

28) What's your main ringtone on your cell?

Quentin�s Theme from Dark Shadows. Came with the phone.

29) What were you doing at midnight last night?

Snoring.

30) What did the last text on your mobile phone say?

I don�t do text messaging.

31) Name 3 things you have on you at all times.

My license, my bank card, my oxygen.

32) How much money do you have on you?

At the moment? Zip. I never have cash on me.

33) What is your favorite part of the chicken?

The skin, covered with salt. I am sooooo bad.

34) What's your favorite town/city?

South Portland, Maine. It will always be home.

35) Who got you to start an online journal?

Her name was, if I remember right, abaxil. She and I started talking through my sister, on Talk City.

36) What did you have for dinner last night?

Chicken Cordon Bleu, mashed potato, and Turnip/Carrot mash.

37) How tall are you barefoot?

5�2� after shrinkage.

38) What do you prefer to drink in the morning?

Prefer? Large Dunkin Donut Regular with two sugars and two creams.

39) Do you have A.D.D.?

A delightful Disposition? Sure do! Oh, you mean traditional Attention Deficit Disorder? I may have. I have about 7 unfinished projects going on at one time. Except for my computer, I bore very quickly.

40) Favorite place to be?

See #22.

41) Where would you like to travel?

If I had the money and the means, I would love to travel to England, Ireland and New Zealand.

42) Where do you think you'll be in 10 yrs?

See #39. I don�t know where I�ll be in 10 minutes, let alone 10 years. Any place above ground would be good.

43) What songs do you sing in the shower?

None. Afeared of drowning. J/K

44) Worst injury you've ever had.

Broken nose and deviated septum. Picture it� Scarborough, Me�. 1979. My Ex, his kids, me and mine were playing king of the mountain at the sand pits. His oldest grabbed for my foot and only managed to pull off my sneaker. A minute later, the ex hollered for me to �Look out!� Of course, I had to look to see what I was looking our for and Wham! Right in the face! This tall 5�10� kid had flung my sneaker meaning to bean me on the top of the head, but instead he caught the corner of my glasses. My nose was fractured, the septum was also broken. That was fun. Not!

45) What is your favorite candy?

Only one? Heck. I can�t stop at one. M&M�s, caramel creams, tootsie roll pops, Ribbon candy, and it keeps going and going and�.

46) What song is stuck in your head?

Who are you. Watching CSI

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen