Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Sept. 16, 2004 7:06 P.M.

No Drama - A good thing.

Good morning. TGIF!

Well Ivan has pretty much decided to get his butt outta here. Sister Buella saw a huge amount of rain yesterday and last night. She lives in Brevard NC. That is western NC. She hates the storms as much as I do. They weathered it pretty well with just lots of rain and high winds. We will be getting the leftovers here this afternoon into tomorrow morning. Just a lot of rain now. No biggie, thank goodness.


I got my Quest cigarettes in the mail yesterday. I plan on switching to them on Monday. As I said in an earlier post, they come in stages.

Stage 1 is just regular light cigarettes with .6 mg of nicotene. I never looked before to see how much is in what we smoke now. Winston has approx. 3 mg. Awhile back, we switched to Doral. They have .9mg. The drop to .6 shouldn't be that noticable. But I plan on stretching out the time between them and making the carton last longer. Then after these are gone, I will switch to the stage 3 which only contain a trace. I know how much I smoke on the weekend normally, so I am putting it off till Monday. I really think I can do it this time. I know I've tried everything else. This, hopefully will be the last.

You all have a good weekend. I have absolutely NOTHING planned! Yay! Well, I do have cleaning to do, but that doesn't count.

Sorry for the boring update, but hey, that's just how my life goes sometimes. That works for me.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen