Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Oct. 12, 2007 11:41 P.M.

Thanks for the "MEME"ories

Figured, as usual, all the cool kids are doing it.

1.Spell your name as it sounds.
Karen

2.Are you available?
To do what? Clean your house? Watch your kids? Nope. To spend dome money you�re giving me? Sure!

3. What is your favorite number?
5

4. Favorite color?
Teal

5. Least favorite color?
Orange

6. When is the last time you cried?
I cry seldom. Probably a few months ago.

7. What should you be doing right now?
Listening to TV and answering this meme

THE CANS:

1. Can you blow a bubble?
Sure. I think so anyway. Maybe not

2. Can you touch your toes?
Yes, barely.

3. Can you whistle?
Yes, I just did it a few days ago to prove I still could

4. Can you wiggle your ears?
No

5. Can you roll your tongue?
Yes, I can

6. Can you tie a cherry stem with your tongue?
Yes I can. I used to win drinks doing that. THE DIDS:

1. Did you ever want to be a doctor?
No. I wanted to be a nurse when I was really young until I realized it involved a lot of poop and pee.

2. Did you ever receive an engagement ring?
Yes, 3 actually.

3. Did you ever want to be a fire fighter?
No, but my Uncle was one.

THE DO'S:

1. Do you believe in God?
Yes. Some days I think he is the only real think in the universe and we are all figments of his imagination.

2. Do you know how to swim?
Yes I know how. Can I still? I doubt it.

3. Do you like roller coasters?
No!!

4. Do you own a bike?
No

5. Does your car get good gas mileage?
The Echo gets about 35 mpg.

6. Does your family have family picnics?
A few.

7 Does your home have a bookcase?
7 but 5 used for DVD�s.

THE HAVES:

1. Have you ever been to Canada?
Yes, for about 3 hours. That was enough, thank you.

2. Have you ever gone fishing?
Yes. Some of my best days.

3. Have you ever seen a celebrity?
A few on stage.

4. Have you ever been on a motorcycle?
I owned a Honda 70cc. Loved that little guy. THE HOWS:

1. How much money do you have on you right now?
On me? None. In the house? Maybe $10.00. I keep mine in the bank.

2. How many cars have you owned?
Hmmm. One Ford Falcon, one Olds, one Monza, one Subaru, one Mercury Tracer. One Toyota Camry, and one Toyota Echo.

3. How many jobs have you had?
Wow, I can�t count that high any more.

THE LASTS:

1. Last person you hung out with?
Hung out? Lori, I guess. Hung out infers we had nowhere to go. I don�t really hang out anymore, except my belly and my second chin.

2. Last thing you said out loud?
I told Terry that I was surprised he was still eating.

3. Last time you ate at McDonald's?
Not if I can help it.

4. Last grade completed?
Well, it was supposed to be a 2-year degree program that took me 2 � years. So 14?

5. Last thing you bought?
I just bought new kitchen curtains online at bedbathstore.com

THE WHATS:

1. What is the temperature outside?
According to weather.com, it's 53.

2. What time did you wake up?
7:30.

NUMBER TWO SURVEY:

1. What is the last mistake you made?
I can�t remember, so it couldn�t have been important.

2. Is the sun shining?
Somewhere I guess, It is dark here.

3. Can you successfully blow up and tie a balloon?
I don�t know about blowing it up.

4. Do you like text messaging?
No, the writing is too small and besides, I would rather chat or talk on the phone if I can�t be in person.

5. What do you eat the most at your best friend's house?
It would be veggies and dip.

6. Boyfriend/Girlfriend?
What am I, 12?

7. Are you wearing any make-up right now?
No, I haven�t worn it in years. God gave me this face. Until he starts providing ringing my doorbell and delivering, this one is staying naked. I will wear it if I go out for the evening, but basically can�t be bothered.

8. What are your plans for later?
TV and bed. Thrill a minute, that�s me.

9. What is your favorite DDG song?
Umm that would be none of them.

10. Is there any drama within your life?
Drama is what my life is now. Hopefully it will wind down.

11. What is a song they need to stop playing on the radio?
I don�t listen to the radio much anymore. I listen to CD�s in the car and TV at home.

12. Are you happy with life right now?
No, but me and 3 doctors are working on it.

13. Does anyone like you?
I would sure like to think so. How sad would that be if the answer were no for anyone?

14. What is your current obsession?
Unfortunately, my health. It�s sucking the life out of everything right now.

15. Do you have a dog?
No, but I wish I did.

16. Ever been kissed under mistletoe?
A thousand years ago.

17. Would you ever smile at a stranger?
I always smile at strangers.

18. Ever pulled your pants down in the street?
Not that I remember, which is not to be confused with �no.�

19. Do your toenails have nail polish on them?
Yes, but it�s time for hubby to re-do them.

20. When is the last time you wore eyeliner?
1986?

21. Last curse word you said was?
Shit! That and Damn are most often said here. Terry swears less than I do

22. Are your lips chapped?
Nope. 23. Are you currently jealous?
Envious, maybe. Never jealous. Envious means I am happy for them and wish it were me also. Jealousy, to me means that I am not happy for them and think it should have been me. I never wish instead of.

24. Do you own an ipod?
No, I own a Rio Carbon. Just as good and a whole lot cheaper.

25. Did you have a dream last night?
Probably, though I can�t remember.

26. Are you mad at anyone?
No time for that anymore.

27. Who is the loudest person you know?
Terry and brother Pete only when they are talking to each other because both are half deaf.

28. What i�s going on this weekend?
Nothing. Maybe more painting..

29. Done any spring cleaning lately
Constantly since that first week in the hospital.

30. Anything bothering you?
Physically, Oh yah. Other than that, no.

31. Do you do cheerleading?
Sure. Rah rah! Sis coom bah! I now fall asleep by 10, HA! HA! HA!

32. Did you wish for anything last night on 11:11?
I was too busy checking out the insides of my eyelids.

33. Do you drink coffee on a regular basis?
One or two every morning.

34. Do you wish you were someone else?
No. I like who I am, for the most part.

35. What jewelry are you wearing?
One wedding ring, one anniversary ring, one engagement ring and one Claddaugh (sp) ring.

36. Funniest thing that happened last night?
nil

37. Are you easily amused?
Yes.

38. Can you lick your elbow?
Why would I want to?

39. Do you know this song, we stay fly no lie you know this?
Jim Jones? Nope never hear of it.

40. What piercings do you have?
One in each earlobe.

41. Do you have a crush right now?
No.

42. What are your plans over the summer?
I think it�s a little late for summer.

43. How's life going for you?
It�s okay. Could be better. Could be worse.

44. What is on your mind just this second?
Going to bed.

45. Favorite vacation spot?
Sticky River, Maine

46. Do you have on chap stick?
No

47. What hurts right now?
nothing.

48. Do you like school?
NOT APPLICABLE.

49. Is this survey good?
Getting kind of boring about now..

50. Sneak out lately?
I don�t sneak out. I want to go, I just go.

51. Last thing you had to drink?
Water.

52. Do you want a tattoo?
Not any more. There was a time I thought I did, but that time has passed.

53. Want any more piercings?
No.

54. Single or taken?
Neither. I am happily given.

55. How long have you been single/taken?
I have been with hubby for 12 years, married 10.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen