Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Dec. 26, 2004 9:36 P.M.

Whew.

Whew! It�s over. What a time I�ve had. From Christmas Eve on was fantastic.

First, Stella and Jeff came over. We exchanged gifts and had a few drinks and just had a nice time of it. Stella handed the first gift to me. I unwrapped it and there was another gift wrapped inside it. She laughed and said she had made a mistake and that was supposed to be Terry�s gift. I laughed and asked how much she had to drink while she wrapped them. She said she wasn�t drinking at all. We laughed and Terry opened it and inside was another wrapped present with another tag on it that said, �To Karen from Stella and Jeff�. We all agreed it was pretty funny and Terry handed it back to me. I unwrapped it and it again had a wrapped package with a tag that said, (are you catching on yet?) �To Terry from Stella and Jeff�. Again I handed it back and, You guessed it, it had my name on it again.

I think we passed it back and forth probably 6 or 7 times. It ended up being mine. It was a nice new leather case. I can�t wait to do that to someone next year. I will probably do it at work with my co-workers. I imagine it�s even more fun with more people involved.

After they left, Lori and Shon showed up with the girls. Again, it was a wonderful time. The bad part was that I had bought the girls a Bella Dancerella. It is a mat and ballet bar that sits on the floor with a CD that teaches 5 different forms of dance. Well, what good would that be without the tutu? I bought them both one. The package and the ad says it fits �most size 4 to 6". Well, Miya is a 4 and Deja is a 6. I guess their special and not �most� because they sure didn�t fit them. See below:

The body suit is so short that the skirt stuck straight up in the air. Myia�s was the better of the two. Poor Deja�s made her look like a big pink tulip.

Grandma will be getting her money back from Toys-r-us and shopping elsewhere later.

I have to tell you something about Lori. Her sense of humor is a lot like mine. For a while, I didn�t know she had one. She wasn�t really a funny kid, but she more than makes up for it as an adult. She made cookies and needhams for everyone and put them in tins. On top of them, she put a Gingerbread Man or woman, depending on who she made if for. Here is mine and Terry�s:

He laughed when he saw it. It was bad enough she made his bald, but she even took the legs off! Sick kid. She makes her momma proud.

Just before they left, Terry told Lori to get my stocking and give it to me. He wanted me to open a little gift while she was still here. She brought it to me and right on top was a little package. This was what was in it.:

It is a beautiful anniversary ring. He said that in England it is called an eternity ring and usually given on the 5th anniversary. He said it was a little late in coming but he was able to get it so he did. I love it. This man is just too good to me.

I got him his new shaver he wanted. The darn thing cleans itself, charges itself and even oils itself.

Christmas day we stayed home alone except for an hour or so brother Pete was here. He stopped up to exchange gifts and then left to go to Lori�s for dinner.

Terry can�t get into Lori�s apartment, so she cooked for the rest of the gang and brought plates of food up to Terry and me last night. By the time she got here, we had already grabbed something to eat. We were starved waiting so we had her meal for dinner tonight. It was delicious. She baked a turkey and ham and all the fixins. Even Collard greens cooked in ham hocks and crushed red pepper. I had never had them cooked liked that. Damn, they were fantastic!

Well, I better head off to bed. We may not have work tomorrow. If not, it will be two weeks in a row that I only work 2 days. We will see in the morning. Maybe another snow day.

Ya think????

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen