Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Dec. 27, 2007 9:42 P.M.

Winding Down

Another holiday is over. I have been keeping up on all of you, but I have been sort of busy myself. Christmas Eve, Lori came up with the BF, Martin, and the girls. We ordered out for pizza and breadsticks and then opened our presents. Lori gave us our yearly pictures. She had one taken of her with the girls, one of just the girls together and one of each girl separately. They came out beautiful this year. I will post them as soon as I can beat my scanner back into submission.

I also got candy and Terry got candy and Old Spice. They also got me (us) the board game of the Amazing Race. That should be fun. We will check it out soon. I bought Lori a standing jewelry armoire. She loved it. We got the girls the Bratz hairstyling heads and each got a pair of jeans a blouse and a hoodie. We got Brittni a CD of songs she wanted and I bought her a pretty pink skin for her OMG-MOM-Got-me-an-iPOD! Yes, Lori managed to pull it off. She got her the Nano. The shuffle was cheaper, but she can even play a movie on the Nano.

At 15, it is all about the music.

I, myself got a ton of candy, a beautiful black velour hoodie, some panties a sweater and a blouse. The surprise I bought Terry was a hit. I got him the entire set of James Bond 007 movies. All 21 of them. He loved it. He also got tons of candy thermal underwear, the latest Paterson book, and other stuffs. All good.

We opened our things Christmas morning. Brother Pete showed up for coffee in the morning and then we just hung out and enjoyed the quiet. Terry planned on cooking the big Christmas feast. Instead of turkey, since it was just the two of us, we decided on just a chicken with the trimmings. Around noon, Terry sat in his recliner and said he was going to rest his eyes for a bit. By the time we woke up from our naps, it was too late to start the chicken so we had TV dinners for Christmas. Like I told Terry, �There is no law that says you have to eat a big meal on Christmas.� So we had the chicken last night. It was scrumptious.

I want to thank you all that sent cards, wishes, and ecards. All were appreciated. What I do is I send out my cards from a list I generated a few years ago. Then, as I get a card, I check to see that I sent a card to that person. If not, I send one and add their name and address to my list for next year. If you didn�t get one from me, I�m sorry. Email me with you address so I can add it to my list for next near, please. Thank you.

**********

Ummm, what next? Oh ya. New to me, favorite person to watch on TV. His name is Jeff Dunham. He is a ventriloquist. Funny. As. Hell. I sent some of you the video of Achmed the Terrorist. He is the one that has him. He has other friends too. They are Peanut, Walter, Melvin and Jose Jalapeno among others. What a riot! My son, Jeff called to tell me he was on Comedy Centr@l Sunday. Terry and I almost peed our pants laughing at this guy. I checked his schedule out but unfortunately, the closest he comes to us is Waterbury Connecticut the end of February and Hartford in April. I�ll wait. He will be at Foxwoods eventually.

**********

Have you ever misunderstood someone and had the sentence make you full of shock and awe? I did last night.Me in the living room: �What did you say?�

Terry (a little louder): �Mumble, mumble!�

Me (louder): What the hell are you doing out there??

Terry: �Taken a shit in my pants!�

Me, (screaming) �You�re WHAT?�

Terry: I�M TAKING THE CHICKEN OUT OF THE PAN!!

Me: Oh. Okay. I really must get my hearing checked.

**********

Lori and I were out today. I had a doctor�s appointment that evidently someone was suppose to cancel, but nobody did. I�m just glad it was a Westerly doctor and not a Providence one. It was actually nice to get out. It was raining but it wasn�t very cold, so I actually enjoyed it.

We were talking about road rage. I told her that in my 20�a and 30�s I would have flipped someone off and thought nothing of it. I would have threatened to kick some serious ass if I thought I was wronged. Those days are so over. Lori, God bless her pea picken heart, tried to give me back my dignity. She said, �Ma! You could still kick butt. Just hold up your oxygen hose and a bic light and threaten to blow torch them. Awww. My baby makes her momma proud.

Wow, tomorrow makes 144 days since I sucked on a cigarette! That's gross.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen