Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Dec. 30, 2007 11:22 P.M.

New Years resolutions and stuff.

Terry and I watched a bunch of TV this weekend. We veered away from out usual because none of them were on! Writers strike and all that. We saw a few decent movies of which the names escape me at the moment. They were those made for TV flicks on hallmark and lifetime.

We also watched the 100 best child actors (according to who? I�d like to know.) None of them were in anything older than the Brady Bunch which really made me laugh. I wouldn�t be surprised if the people that picked them never saw Jay North, Shelly Fabares, Ricky Nelson or more than 100 or so child actors/actresses that I could name. Some of the ones they came up with were laughable. They were one hit wonders that only became famous for the wrong reasons. Guess who they picked as the number 1 child star? Gary Coleman. Give me a break. Seriously. The first couple of weeks the show aired, it was cute. It was funny. It was different. From that point on, all you had was a spoiled little fresh mouthed brat getting away with being rude. Please.

Some mentioned were quite deserving in my opinion. Melissa Gilbert was one. There were many, but not enough of the ones from the earlier years.

**********

Remember how I once said that I think the TV people have spies in my house? I am more sure than ever now. Terry and I were just talking about pretty women in show business. I told him if I could turn the hands of time backward, and could look like anyone in the world, it would be either Alyssa Milano or Valerie Bertinelli. I would killed to have looked like them. I think they both have natural beauty that would show through without the makeup. Well wouldn�t you know it? Not ten minutes after I said that, who do you suppose they mentioned as number 49 and 48 back to back on that TV show? Yessa! Did too! Both of them one after the other. Yes indeed, there are spying on me. Hey, Just because you are paranoid, it doesn�t mean they still aren�t out to get you. (I read that somewhere and I like it.)

I heard something else on one of those shows this weekend too that I really liked. Remember Facts of life? Remember Natalie? She was the one that though she was about 25 to 30 pounds heavier than the other girls her age, she was completely all right in her own skin and her weight was never an issue with her. Her line? �Who wants to be a skinny pencil? Id rather be a happy magic marker.�

*********

I have decided I am indeed watching too much television. How can I tell? Terry said something to me today. I asked what he said and he repeated it. I said,

�No, what was it you said before that?�

�I don�t remember now.� He answered.

I spent the next few minutes wondering why my remote wouldn�t reverse him so I could replay what he said.

Hey, guess what�s great about this New Years? For the first time in about 15 years, I am not including Quit Smoking among my resolutions! Wow! Damn, I�m glad THAT�S over with! I have a new one now though. Lose 50 pounds. Well, maybe not that much. Being realistic, I need to lose about 30. With all the candy I have been eating, I am up to 181. I have never been this heavy in my life. I would love to blame it on the water and on the prednisone and other meds, but I have to give the devil his due. A lot of it is the candy I have been devouring. I lot of candy. SO I have decided to eat drink and be Merry until midnight tomorrow night. After that, I shall endeavor to get back to normal. It is going to be hard, but after the cigs, nothing can be that hard again. (Still is) I don�t crave them much, but for that 2.3 seconds that I occasionally do, I could rip someone�s face off for one. I am glad the holidays are over. It was a tad stressful having everyone leave me alone while they went out for a cigarette while visiting. It wasn�t that It bothered me being alone, it was just that it brought attention to it more. That�s okay though. It�s over now.

But I do have to lose the weight. I know that I will breath a little better once I lose it. That�s a definite. So that�s my resolution. To lose at least 30 pounds by June 1st. That�s realistic. Then I will come up with another resolution for the last half of the year. Sounds like a plan.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen