Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Dec. 21, 2003 6:15 A.M.

Flu, shopping and movies

Well, it was inevitable. We have been far too healthy around here. Terry is sick. It started right after Thanksgiving with the flu. He only suffered with if for about 3 days and we thought that was all cleared up. All that was left was a little cough. That little cough is now going to be the bane of his existance. He is now on antibiotics, cough supressant at night, cough expectorant during the day and an Arbuteral inhaler added to his three times per day nebulizer. Add to the fact that he hyperventilates when he gets into a coughing fit and the man is suffering here.

He didn't even want to go tho the doctor. I kind of forced him into it. I explained that if he kept getting worse, then Christmas day was going to be a ball of fun for him with three little ones running around. He went. Finally. It has now been about 36 hours on the Biaxin. Hopefully, he will feel better today. I hate it when he is sick. It is frustrating that I can't just make him better. He looks and sounds like a lost soul.

On to a brighter note. I went shopping yesterday and managed to get everything I wanted for daughter, Lori, and the three grandbabies. I didn't go crazy this year. Those children do well at Christmas. I bought them each one outfit. The two younger ones, (Deja and myia) each got a baby doll that giggles and the older on (Brittni) got a young girls fingernail paiting set. Then I got the two oldest ones a Coca Cola blanket for their bed. That's not a whole lot, but it will have to do. I try to get my daughter one present for the house so it will help out the whole family. SHe is a single mom working two jobs. This year I bought her a Forman-like grill. They all get the benifit from that. And then I bought her a throw for when she is sitting on the couch. That's it. I'm done.

Now all I have left is one friend that I exchange with and Terry. He is the most difficult. He wants nothing! The man is a gem, but it makes buying for him tough. I still have 3 more days. I hope something pops into my head soon.

Movie Review

I thought I would give you my opinion on two movies we watched yesterday. I know that by the time I go and rent them that most of you have seen them, but I want to tell you anyway. The first was "Finding Nemo". My opinion? If you haven't seen it yet, GO GET IT!! Terry and I thought it was fantastic. I have never laughed so much watching an animated movie. It is priceless! Is it for kids? By all means. I think one of the reasons I like it so much is because of Ellen Degeneres. The whole time I was watching it, I could imagine her in a sound studio. I could imagine the faces she had to be making. There is one scen in particular that actually had me laughing out loud. If you watch it, keep this in mind when she starts talking to the whale. She is so funny. Next to Lucille Ball, I think she is probably my favorite comedianne. She is quick witted like Robin Williams. I admire that.

The next movie was "Sea Biscuit". Again, I am sure most of you have already seen it, but if not, go get it. When I told Terry I rented it, he just rolled his eyes. He isn't into slow non-action movies, but he was pleasantly surprised. We both thought the movie was really good. It wasn't slow either. It started out well and keeped us interested through the whole movie.

Today, after I do some more shoping, we plan to watch "Phone Booth". That seems like it will be a little more to Terry's liking. Especially if something gets blown up. I guess it's a guy thing.

Later

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen