Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004 5:35 P.M.

Unsolved Mysteries

I have not idea where this originated. I stole it from fargahar who stole it from la-the-sage who got it from squarepants who got it from his/her mama friendk. So anyway, I thought it was kind of cute.

FOREIGNER ALIAS = Favorite Spice + Last Foreign Vacation Spot: Garlic Canada

SOCIALITE ALIAS = Silliest Childhood Nickname + Town Where You First Partied: Skinny Portland

ROCK STAR ALIAS: = Any Liquid on the Bar + Last Name of Bad-Ass Celeb: Coffeebrandy Stern

DIVA ALIAS: = Something Sweet Within Sight + Any Liquid in Kitchen: Life Saver Dawn

GIRL DETECTIVE ALIAS: = Favorite Baby Animal + Where You Last Went To School: Kitty Casco Bay

BARFLY ALIAS = Last Snack Food You Ate + Your Favorite Drink: Ritz Sombrero

SOAP OPERA ALIAS = Middle Name + Street Where You First Lived: Kay Westbrook


U2????
I have been cleaning today. I am looking for one stupid piece of paper. First I cleaned off my computer desk. This is no small chore. It collects everything from the light bill to my meds, to my software to my Kraft Easy Cheese. (don�t ask) I didn�t find it there after throwing out tonnage of paperwork, (past months bills, old pictures, etc)

I moved on to the shelf that spans 6 feet and four shelves. Of course, in cleaning that off, I got distracted alphabetizing my CD�s and tapes. I wouldn�t say it�s been awhile, but the dust was bad enough that I have been sneezing for the past 2 hours.

Then there were all the paperbacks hubby has read and not given away yet that I had to go through. On to the cookbooks that I never open. More dust. And I still haven�t found the piece of paper I�m looking for. I knw I didn�t throuw it out. It was so important, I stuck it somewhere for safe keeping. I put it away so I wouldn�t lose it. It is a very important piece of paper indeed.

If I could have a dollar for every time I have done that, I could retire. And that�s not the end of it, no, no, no. When I find the object I am searching for, I usually remember immediately putting it there in the first place, but instead of putting it back there, I usually decide to put it somewhere else for safe keeping and thus start the cycle one again.

When I die, I imagine whoever cleans out my stuff will have a good time wondering why on earth I put a sales receipt for my bracelet in my sock drawer, or my union card in my jewelry box. I am organized, really. It�s just that I store to the beat of a different drummer.

Looking for a piece of paper that was put away recently isn�t as bad as looking for something I put away �awhile ago� That could be anywhere. Then I go through another ritual. I start by checking out my box of important things. I usually end up sitting on the bed, reminiscing about the kids while looking over their little papers with their handprints or their baby book or some other thing that I�ve save over the years.

The next step is finding old pictures and I just Have to take some time and go through all of those. Then it�s off to the dresser drawers where I decide since I�m in there, I may as well clean out the old stuff and toss it. I of course, find something that has to go in the closet and spend an undue amount of time going through and tossing out the old stuff from there too.

By the time this is all done, I have cleaned drawers, clean closets and clean shelves. The downside? I still haven�t found what I�m looking for. Maybe it�s in the Joshua Tree. (Get it?)

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen